Songs of the night in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

Revised: 10/12/2014 3:56 p.m.

  • Oct. 5, 2005, 9 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tag: Songs Of The Night - 10/6/2005

yellow_bull hit me with this, and it’s a survey I’m interested in and wanna fill out, so here goes guys! :)

<font face="Verdana"><font face="Arial" size="2">"Name ten songs that you are currently digging. It does not matter what genre that they are from, whether they have words, or even if they are no good (who says what’s good and what isn’t?), but they must be songs you are really enjoying right now. Post these instructions, the artists, and the ten songs in your blog. Then tag five other people to see what they are listening to."</font> </font>

<font face="Verdana">I can’t really think what songs I like right now cos they change pretty often, but I do like these ones heaps :)  In No particular Order:</font>

<font face="Verdana">




 <font color="#ffcc00">1.  You’re Beautiful - James Blunt</font>

<font color="#ffcc00"> 2.  Way To Go - Rogue Traders</font>

<font color="#ffcc00"> 3.  Beautiful Name - Zoegirl</font>

<font color="#ffcc00"> 4.  Total Eclipse Of The Heart - Nikki French</font>

<font color="#ffcc00"> 5.  Concrete Angel - Martina McBride</font>

<font color="#ffcc00"> 6.  Why Don’t You Come Over - Garbage</font>

<font color="#ffcc00"> 7.  4Eva - The Veronicas</font>

<font color="#ffcc00"> 8.  I live for you - Chynna Phillips</font>

<font color="#ffcc00"> 9.  Brave - Nichole Nordeman</font>

<font color="#ffcc00">10.  Wonderful - Everclear</font>

        </td>
    </tr>
</tbody>

 Tagging: (and just cos I tag someone doesn’t mean I expect them to do it - that’s their own free will), in case I get yelled at for tagging them :P )

</font>

 

<font color="#00ff00">Taste_The_Rainbow</font>

<font color="#00ff00">The_Blind_Archer</font>

<font color="#00ff00">Mermy</font>

<font color="#00ff00">SinderellaX</font>

<font color="#00ff00">Beez</font>

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

Total Eclipse of the Heart is one of my FAVORITE songs in the world! [Rachel Erin] 10/6/2005 1:03:20 PM

Look who’s mentioning a good taste in music! Nice picks…

DJ Cirque is actually Jason. He does remixs now and then and some of his stuff blows me away. His personal stuff is done under the name NOSAJI. Check him out on Google or on Download.com. “Family Affair” was done with his new production partner, “Circus Kitty” and they haven’ officially released it. Its hot, though. [yellow_bull] 10/6/2005 1:12:26 PM

If you get a chance, you should check out Ben Folds stuff. His lyrics are amazing, his songs are powerful, and he has a great range from somber and emotional to sparadic and eccentric. He deals alot with relationships and he is just plain clever on the fly. Plus, he uses the piano in most of his songs. In his concerts, he sits between two piano (1 black and 1 white) and spins around between them [yellow_bull] 10/6/2005 1:14:30 PM

<font color="orange"> i love love LOVE wonderful… and concrete angel… so sad :( and total eclipse of the heart is CLASSIC! hehe.
xox
[[disco-lemonade]] 10/6/2005 1:18:33 PM


yay no tag! [LegallyGay80] 10/6/2005 1:49:29 PM

Laughs. I’m awfully embarrassed now. I’d like to think I’m a tab bit more profound that that. :rollseyes:

They feel…smooth? :grins:

And yeah, he’s amazing. I told him, however, that I was disappointed in his attire. He laughed. Told me to fcuk off. Gawd, it was simply wonderful. =)

Take care Matty, [October Boy] [p] 10/6/2005 3:08:58 PM

:-) [Prince Zidane] 10/6/2005 3:40:03 PM

HA!HA! Chynna Phillips, GAWD she is soooooooo 10 years ago!
[tisk] 10/6/2005 6:05:36 PM


Hey I don’t know any of your songs. How about you burn me a cd of it, and I burn you a cd of my ten? If you say yeah I’ve got your address to post it to. [The_Blind_Archer] 10/6/2005 7:15:59 PM

HOW DARE YOU TAG ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!! HA HA HA just kidding honey, I’m gonna do this right now! [SinderellaX] 10/7/2005 4:31:28 AM

RYN: LOL. Glad you enjoyed reading about the cab ride. I had almost forgotten… [Sex Hound] 10/7/2005 12:13:33 PM

Ahhh… Concrete Angel… that song is heart-breaking. </3

XxX [On_Second_Thought] 10/7/2005 3:47:52 PM

I’m so mad.

lol, just playing.

I’ll do it… I’ll do it…

-James [Beez] 10/7/2005 4:22:11 PM

Oh well if we have different tastes better not bother then :-) I wouldn’t mind knowing what you were talking about with those songs though.

Have you never HEARD of The Clash?!?!

They have one of the best albums ever made (London Calling) and are one of the best punk rock bands of all time. [The_Blind_Archer] 10/7/2005 9:26:22 PM

awww I got tagged? I feel so loved thanks Matt!!
Huggs [Mermy] 10/9/2005 10:30:24 PM


that is awesome....i love nichole nordeman. such a great artist. lol i feel unloved cause i wasnt tagged.... [PetiteAnge] [p] 10/16/2005 8:48:51 PM

===========================================================================


Last updated October 12, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.