Rooster in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

Revised: 10/12/2014 4:52 p.m.

  • Oct. 5, 2005, 10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Rooster! drools - 10/6/2005

<font color="#ffffff">So today was a much better day!!  Didn’t get called to checkouts once, and even if I had’ve, I wouldn’t have gone up.  We had a shitload of work to do, and once again couldn’t get anyone to come in.  Taylor (hot but unreliable), had a concert to go to - it’s funny, every SINGLE time we try to call him to come in, he’s going to a concert.  I mean gee how many concerts ARE there in Brisbane lol.  Especially with the shit music he listens to.  Ok I probably shouldn’t say ‘shit’ but it’s veeeeeeeeeery different - like lika Satanism tunes mixed with Heavy Metal mixed with Hardcore punk kinda music.  Haha, his car even got broken into once and all his CD’s were stolen - few days later all his CD’s were found in a dumpster bin hahahaha - they hated his style of music.  He’s cute though, but damn not very reliable and pretty slow as well.  Oh well.  I’ve been tryna figure out who the hell at work hasn’t been rotating our stock, cos there’s nothing more irritating than going through doing markdowns only to see stuff shoved at the back - our staff arent doing their job properly.  Anyway I’ve been keeping my eye on em and warn them if they don’t they’ll get logged, and turns out it’s always the person you least expect.  Guess he thinks since everyone trusts him he can get away with it.  Just wait til I see him next time lol :)</font>

<font color="#ffffff">I’m sitting here having just got home from work, eating Italian sausages on bread and Bundaberg Lemon Lime and Bitters.  All Bundy products are really good I reckon, well their non-alcoholic drinks anyway.  Their alcoholic ones are popular too, but I don’t think I’m much of a rum person.  Well it’s better than beer! ERG.  </font>

<font color="#ffffff">I got my tickets to the Christmas Party Cruise.  It’s going to be on The Island (which is a party boat that cruises along the Brisbane river for those of you know don’t know what the hell I’m on about).  I have a spare ticket, and still don’t know who I’m going to take with me, or who’s free.  Do I have a show of hands?  Turns ou we got our money back too, so it’s FREE!  And really cheap drinks on the boat too - I’m talking $2 vodka cruisers and $3 Jim Beam and Bundy Rum drinks.  I told Tash at work today that she can’t let me get anything less than ‘Trashed’.  :D  God I’m so looking forward to it.  It’ll be on the night of the day I have to work, so I’ll have two days to recover.  I hardly ever get drunk, and I figure at a work Christmas party, I might as well, especially for so cheap on a free cruise!  Oh and my plan of action is still in tact to pash Daniel who works in seafood at work, purely for the fact I’ve always thought he’s GORGEOUS.  Tash is going to distract his girlfriend, I’ll blame it on the alcohol and WALLAH.  I’m expecting a punch in the face but it’ll be worth it :D  He came and visited me at work today.  I pointed my ‘target’ out to him haha.  We were gunna hang out after i finished work, but we’ve decided to reschedule for Monday night because I didn’t particularly wanna be in my work clothes for dinner.  I’ve done that once before.  Ya just feel like getting the hell out of those clothes once you finish work lol.  I’ve currently opted for my blue boxer shorts and nothing else lol - just thought I’d share that.  I think I’m glad I’m outta work - only 2 more day to go!!  woohoo! C’mon Matt you can do it you can do it :)</font>

<font color="#ffffff">Has anyone heard of that UK band Rooster?  Holy shit some of the band members are SO hot!  I have Nick from them as my background on my computer.  We need more cute musicians out there hehehe.  Give us some eye candy with our ear candy.  At least he and I check out guys together - that’s always fun.  I’m starting to think you really need that in a relationship cos guys are gunna look anyway.  I used to feel so guilty, but I think after Mick I just thought, "Nah fuck it, I’ll perve on who the hell I want". lol, I don’t swear this much in real life.</font>

<font color="#ffffff">I had a missed call on my mobile last night so I rang it back this morning.  "Good morning, Wilderness Society, how can I help you?" - Silence.  I didn’t say a word.  .."Hello?…" - I hung up.  As soon as I knew who it was I didn’t wanna talk, so I just hung up, I figured he’d get over it.  I saved the number in my address book so i know not to answer it next time, provided they ring from the same number.  The Wilderness Society is a non-profit organisation who protest against people tearing down rainforests and stuff.  I donated money to them for over a year, but I rang them up a while ago saying I didn’t wish to contribute to them anymore cos I couldn’t afford it.  I had to do a real budget review back then, and I felt bad, but they asked if they could keep in contact with me in case I changed my mind later on.  I gues they tried last night, whilst I was at work lol.  Cos I was trying to figure out what the hell a number starting with ‘03’ was!  Now that I know I think it was a Tasmanian number.  Not sure.</font>

<font color="#ffffff">The Bali bombing are all over TV.  It’s unbelievable it’s happened again and I hope they torture those responsible.  That and the 3rd hurricane over in the USA!  I mean, geesh what the hell’s going on!?  Ah well, not much ya can do about it.  The Aussies who were killed, is really sad though :( There’s such a good community over there though, ppl doing all they can to get Bali back on track, again.</font>

<font color="#ffffff">My housemate, Neville, is doing alright.  I’m not sure how long he’s on holidays for.  I think he’s on leave actually, and will then be working at Strathpine, rather than at my work.  I smashed a potplant out front cos I misjudged theturn into the garage a few days ago lol!  I’m more concerned about hitting his car than a damn potplant.  oh well I’ve paid him $30 for a replacement.  I’ve now only got $200 left to pay on my car.  So good!  Woohoo!  From $5000 that’s pretty good I reckon!  It’s taken ages, but hey nearly there.  At the end of the month I’ll pay the rest of it off.  Knowing my luck, it’ll break down then lol!  </font>

<font color="#ffffff">This weekend my ex wants to come over to check out the new place.  We seem to be getting along okay now, just sometimes he still slightly irritates me a bit.  I said he can anyway.  Should be interesting.  I’ll let you know if we drive each other insane lol.  Who knows if he has a bf or what now, doesnt bother me.  I hate seeing him hurt.  Then Monday night will be hanging out with him and I’ll prob try to get a haircut in the morning.  I’m thinking maybe something different, but I seem to like the blonde look so maybe.  He reckons I should get my tongue pierced, and it kinda appealed to me, but I wouldn’t be able to do that until my holidays, cos I’d need a few weeks to be able to heal my tongue and talk properly again lol - that’d be so obvious at work :P  Prob won’t get holidays for aaaaaaaages yet.  Oh well, not like I need to go anywhere.  I was thinking Perth again.  Sam and Josh are going out now so I found out last night - Sam stunned me with that one!  Woohoo!  Good on him!  He finally got something he wanted, and deserves.  I met Joshy back in 2003, when I went to Perth, so I know what he’s like.  Soooo cute.  I love seeing couples like them, including my mates Yuie and Addam - now they are cute.  Yuie keeps coming to me to sex advice, it’s so cute lol!  As if I’d know ;)</font>

<font color="#ffffff">I do miss Luke.  It’s been one week.  Well about a week and a bit for me, since we lived together, and saw each other last.  I got a message from him a few days ago that read, "I miss you like crazy, it’s like a piece of me is missing." It kinda does feel like that, probably cos we were so full-on with each other all the time, even after we broke up.  I just hope I still get to see him, cos I get the feeling he may be spacing himself from me.  i sent him a message today aasking if he still had my fruitbowl (yes yes laugh i’m gay ok!? lol!), and that I still had his shirt.  He sent a short reply, ‘yes I do..keep the shirt’.  Makes me wonder why the short message, it’s not really like him, but then again I get paranoid like that.  I do just want us to hang out, and he told me that’s what he wants too, so hopefully he’ll actually wanna make an effort as much as I want to.</font>

<font color="#ffffff">I’ve got to go to Telstra yet and get a separate phone line so I can use the internet at times other than night.  I feel like i’m doing to a lot of trouble and going backwards at the same time though, even though I can apparently only get dial-up internet here.  Oh well, I figure it’s better than nothing, and at least I can be myself.  Downloading songs is SO annoying though, takes ages and I try to do it overnight, but i cant cos Nev gets up so early, and is a phone person.  Sometimes I’ve fallen asleep and forgotten to disconnect, but I always seem to wake up early enough, and disconnect it.  i don’t know whether he’s gone to use the phone and I’ve been on the net though.  I told him that might happen every so often.  So a separate phone number will solve that problem - I’m just hoping it doesnt cost that much, and hopefully won’t take that long.</font>

<font color="#ffffff">So I’m looking forward to Monday afternoon, to hang out with him.  He figured it’d be better cos then I could actually shower and wear normal clothes, and we could hang out for longer.  He parked at Mt Gravatt tonight cos had to get back before 11:30 or he woulda got locked in.  Silly boy. :)  He’s cute though.  And he got a new haircut, which he’s happy with, so awesome!</font>

<font color="#ffffff">I’m thinking I might catch the bus to work soon if fuel prices keep rising.  I’ll have a look at times and prices anyway and then decide.  I mean it is only 1 zone, can’t be that much per week.  Plus it’ll be something different.  It’s starting to get hot these days!  Meant to be 36 degrees this Saturday!!  Oh well, I’ll be working in a freezer all day, wont bother me hehehe.</font>

<font color="#ffffff">Love ya guys!</font>

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

Christmas plans already? I need to get my Christmas shopping done early this year because I’m going to have zero time to get it done. [Rachel Erin] 10/6/2005 1:05:46 PM

Sounds like fun…if you do somehting different with you hair, you should post pictures [C-Dub85] 10/6/2005 3:07:42 PM

Sounds as though you are keeping busy as normal. It is a good thing. Best of luck with it all. Big hugs… [LilGayBoiBluEyes] 10/6/2005 4:09:29 PM

<font color="tan"> Sound slike fun I never heard of them before the cute ones are always unreliable haha!! [SEPIA EMISSION] 10/6/2005 4:14:23 PM

hot band members are the hottest kind of people because well they are from a band. i went to a concert last night and i spent the whole time drooling over chris from living end!! lol. ooo i got my hair colored =)
much love [miss_barbie] 10/6/2005 10:43:00 PM


lol you sound like me at times when it comes to relationships. i get paranoid and stuff like that too. im catching up on your entries just so you know. [PetiteAnge] [p] 10/16/2005 8:45:42 PM

===========================================================================


Last updated October 12, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.