My new friend Kyle in The OpenDiary (OD) Days!

Revised: 10/13/2014 9:37 a.m.

  • Oct. 2, 2005, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

<font style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #ccffcc" color="#ff00ff">Well I’ve been doing heaps lately, just haven’t been able to get here to write it all.  I’ve been working heaps, and FINALLY have my weekend.  Nev had a few of his friends over, Desley, Maggie, Marcia, and Peter, and cooked up a delicious meal for us all.  I don’t think I’ve laughed so much in such a long time.  Desley is the most hilarious woman I know, she’s 41, and very crude, but hilarious.  Maggie was very much the same, no wonder they get on so well.  Marcia is actually one of my workmates, whom I don’t get to talk to that much, so it was good having her around :), and got to talk to her a bit more.  God it was so funny.  They just left.  Apparently Desley thinks I’m hot, and she’s twice my age! lol!  So funny!  Nev shoulda warned me more :)</font>

<font style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #ccffcc" color="#ff00ff">He’s come to see my whilst at work twice in the last 3 days, it was so good.  Today he came and saw me after he finished work at 3pm, and I was on til 5pm.  Pity he couldn’t hang around, but he’s not feeling well so I felt I should let him get home and get some sleep, cos that’s what he wanted.  Thursday night was a different story, he hung around until 9:30pm when I finished work, then we went into the city to have pancake’s for dinner, and he told me all about his Melbourne Garbage concert, and how it was his best ever!!!  I was so happy for him, and he can’t get sick of talking about it -  he got to meet two of the band members too and found out they recorded the Melbourne concert for a DVD set for release next year - I can’t wait for that one!  He might even be in it!  After pancakes, he drove me back to the car park at work, cos I was still in my work uniform the whole time, I felt so dumb, and we laid there in the car in the carpark for ages just talking and, well yeah things got a little steamy :)  I still can’t believe it happened, but we make out heaps so I guess it was bound to.  We parted ways cos he was soo tired, having had only like 6 hours sleep in 3 days lol, and I thanked him for his trouble in coming to see me.  Was really nice of him.  I got a message later that night saying he’s confused and doesn’t want a relationship right now, but he really likes me.  I took ages to reply to that, cos I wasn’t sure how to word my reply, or even what to say.  I really like him too, I guess it’s gunna stay that way.  It coulda felt like he’d be using me, but he assured me that’s the last thing he wants me to think.  Oh well, risk I guess I’ll take - he’s hot anyway.</font>

<font style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #ccffcc" color="#ff00ff">I went to a party last night after work.  I finished at 9pm and had to be back at work for a 7-5 shift today, so I nearly cancelled, but figured I hadn’t seen my friends in ages, so I went and met up with Yuie and Addam, and Addam’s new housemate, Kyle.  Gee, Kyle’s an interesting fellow!  God he can talk. He’s 22, with about above average looks, so a year older than me.  For about the first two hours he was really interesting, in what he was saying, but god, after non-stop talking, he could get a bit much.  I think I was okay until the point where he was flirting with me.  That I didn’t like, or appreciate much.  But I didn’t say anything, cos I’d just met the guy and obviously didn’t want him to think I was an asshole.  He was cool though.  We all played "Singstar" on the playstation - Kyle has all 3 games.  I beat them all, in every song!!  My voice seemed to hold up that night, but I guess the other’s were drunk too lol.  Kyle kept flirting and smiling at me all night though - flirting my placing his hands on my knee or my thigh, and his head on my shoulder - I mean I trust my friends doing that, but seriously, I just met the guy - I felt like he was coming onto me.   Addam and Yuie went to bed so I kissed and hugged them goodnite, and Kyle offered to walk me down to the train station.  So I said yeah we waited for a while for my last train back to Carseldine.  I was glad when it came - so much talking.  He went to kiss me, but I got nervous and pulled away from him a bit, so he kinda kissed my cheek.  He was just too drunk and too flirty for my liking.  I wonder what he’ll be like when he’s sober.  Really really nice guy otherwise.</font>

<font style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #ccffcc" color="#ff00ff">Phew.  FInally get time to unpack tomorrow, then he is suppose to be coming over here so we can watch a DVD together tomorrow afternoon - I can’t WAIT for that! :D  Oooo my foot’s gone to sleep.  It’s weird typing while sitting on my bed - so can’t wait to rearrange a little, and go food shopping finally!  I finally have the time!</font>

<font style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #ccffcc" color="#ff00ff">Love you all!</font>

Notes: --------------------------------------------------------------------

Laughter does amazing things for any situation. It may not be medicine, but it sured does feel good. I’m glad to hear things are going great for you. I’m actually going to a party tonight after work. I saw that your diary entry already said Sunday, October 2. Kinda cool, its Saturday morning for me. I used to live in Indonesia (Sulawesi, Manado) for 6 years and I remember the advance dates. Cheers [yellow_bull] 10/1/2005 11:29:40 AM

that message you got really came from nowhere; but maybe he’ll change his mind :) [CollegeDude84] 10/1/2005 11:32:33 AM

haha, am i too flirty for your liking?
sighs . . . i want a hot boyfriend like you. i don’t think my ex realizes that while i want to knock boots with him, i also want some space. [Prince Zidane] [p] 10/1/2005 11:57:32 AM


Sounds like things are moving right along for you and him. Fear is a natural reaction. I’m sure both of your heads are just swirling with anticipation and passion. It must be something big if he’s been coming into work to see you and stuff. [Rachel Erin] 10/1/2005 12:00:45 PM

As far as “Him” is concerned just take it slow and easy. I’ve got a good gut feeling that it’s going to develope into a very good relationship for both of you guys. And don’t worry about things getting steamy cause that’s just the icing on the cake. lol Love ya lots Matt and everything is gonna be ok. Just you wait and see! Later....

Ben [Taste The Rain Bow] 10/1/2005 1:07:30 PM

Well come on Matt being the hottie you are? No wonder he was starting to hit on ya…
Huggs [Mermy] 10/1/2005 6:33:56 PM


oh, im sorry about him not wanting a relationship. but… i didnt want a relationship either, and now ryan and i are going on 6 months. so maybe itll work out? [EternallyHopeful] 10/1/2005 6:34:55 PM

yay for watching dvd’s with him!!! [LegallyGay80] 10/1/2005 7:57:38 PM

Not much to say but glad you’re happy. [The_Blind_Archer] 10/1/2005 8:00:32 PM

I’m glad that everything is working out good for ya. You deserve it!

-James [Beez] [p] 10/1/2005 9:43:19 PM

well thats confusing with him and i agree that msg came out of nowhere. but i think this guy sounds great and i have a good feeling about him, sounds like he genuinly cares about u. OOOO u litte sex kitten got ladies and men cracking onto you.....hehehe much love lex xoxoxox [miss_barbie] 10/1/2005 11:26:17 PM

I thinks things are going to be just fine with you and him, just take it slow and be careful. We are all here for you guy< you know that. ttyl, buddy. [C-Dub85] 10/2/2005 1:12:57 AM

I hate it when my foot goes to sleep, too. Afterwards it gets all tingly and prickly (pins and needles, my mum calls them, what do you guys call them?) and… ungh, it’s irritating.

He sounds like a really sweet, really caring guy. I don’t see where that text could have come from… maybe if you just take things slow he’ll tell you when he’s ready. He already knows he wants to be with you: he [Nesstwy.] [p] 10/2/2005 2:52:11 AM

he just wants to know whether he’ll get hurt (again?) or not. Maybe he’s had a bad time with relationships before, and though he really wants to be with you, he’s just wary, sort of like that bit about the once burned twice shy child. :)

Ah, Matt, don’t worry. Things will definitely go well with him. You can probably see it in his eyes.

Later cutie.

– nikhil. [Nesstwy.] [p] 10/2/2005 2:55:10 AM

I’m sure things with him will work out how they are suppose to be, even if that means just being very close friends, he he he he, as long as ur having fun. Love ya xoxo [SinderellaX] 10/2/2005 3:12:23 AM

Thank you for your notes. It’s so sad bout the Bali bombings. lol to your other note. Pity the boys I go after don’t think I’m that sexy [SinderellaX] 10/2/2005 5:29:27 AM

No matter what the situation, laughing truly is the best medicine. Best part about it? It’s infectious. It just takes one person in a cheery mood to totally lighten a situation and bring out the fun side in everyone.

Take care, and look after yourself :) [Sole Doubt] 10/2/2005 8:37:42 AM

Wow, it never ceases to amze me how much excitement you seem to have in your life. It’s good to hear that you are finally getting settled in at Nev’s. I hope you and “him” continue to work together on your “thing” I have this really strong feeling that you two are going to make a wonderful couple, just keep taking it slow. Anywho, glad to hear that all is well. Love Ya!!!

Huggs!!!

[GardenBoi] 10/2/2005 11:35:59 AM

Thats awsome! [Archer_Mage] 10/2/2005 10:10:25 PM

Your new friend sounds fun to be around…I hope that he isn’t as uncomfortable to be around when he’s sober.
I’m sorry to hear about the message that he left you…hopefully, he’ll get over his fear soon. You two sound so great together…Best of luck! [broken.wings.] 10/3/2005 8:36:38 PM


love you too

mick [Amadeus] 10/4/2005 6:33:11 AM


Last updated October 13, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.