Leap Day 2024 in These Foolish Things

  • Feb. 29, 2024, 6:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just wanted to write an entry so I can look back on this four years from now and have an On This Day entry! Does anyone else love going back and reading those entries that you wrote years ago? I’m sometimes blown away by how far I’ve come and then sometimes in absolute astonishment that I haven’t changed that much.

So let me describe today. It’s a totally gray day. It’s cold outside after a couple of weeks of Springlike weather. It went back to Winter of the last couple of days. Tomorrow it’s supposed to be Spring again. But then…that means March will be coming in like a lamb…

I’m working. Or trying to work. My boss has been sick. He gets sick often. I find this interesting. I think he’s stressed out. He throws opinions of some of the things I do around and then I ask him to provide feedback for improvement and he says he doesn’t have time. So. I make guesses. The good news is that he lets me do pretty much anything and it seems to be working. But I’m also scratching my head much of the time. Eh. Can’t let it stress me out.

It’s now the end of the workday. I got busy. I need to finish some thing before ending the day. But I had to come and write that I got a message from my friend (my real friend and former counterpart) from The Cutie Pie Company asking me for some sourcing info. How funny is that? A year later and they still want my expertise, knowledgde and contacts. Interesting. Also, the big line I created last year around this time is about to launch and I’ve already seen preview photos. It is beautiful and if you don’t think I’m going to add the images to my portfolio, you’re sorely mistaken. I LOVE what I did for that company. I’m proud of it and I’m using it!

Had to take Martini to the vet this morning. She’s only a couple of months from turning 10 years old! My baby is growing older. The vet recommended senior dog food! Oh My Gah! Please don’t get old, my baby! But now she’s all good and caught up on all of her vaccines. $500 later…

So yeah. It’s just another day, but not. It’s Leap Day, y’all. I wish I had some juicy stuff to write about, but the fact that I am able to tap out an entry is good enough for me. I’m here, I’m alive and I’m writing! And I love you!

And I’ll see this On This Day in four years!
xo,
GS


Complicated Disaster March 01, 2024

Oh that was a good idea! xx

Serin March 20, 2024

The leap day entry is a wonderful idea. I do like seeing past entries come up. But personally I'm hoping to stop having a "what the hell was I talking about there?" moment each time.

I wish so much it wasn't a friend at Cutie Pie, so you could offer them consulting rates. Getting to see the outcome of your work is really cool though. Being in IT so much of what I do is intangible.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.