boots made for walking in 2024

  • Feb. 24, 2024, 3:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

11:28am

Here I am again! Wow!

I might actually be making some good progress on this…until I suddenly disappear for the rest of the year. hah. I’m kidding. I do want to track it. This is going to be a wild year; in all the right ways.

Update on my boots. I’ve almost completely convinced myself to wear boots to my wedding instead of high heels. Besides the fact that I am still recovering from three replaced joints, I’m really not a high heel person. I haven’t been able to wear them in so long that I have zero practice. Plus, I’d probably have to fight with not getting stuck in the grass on the way down the aisle. Boots have always been my thing [though I’m considering some fancy custom Nike’s as well]. I mean when EC first met me he said he was intimidated by me because I was “so country”. Perhaps I should show up in all my country gear for my wedding too, and that’s why I’m considering the boots.

So I found these cute white ones with rhinestones. At first I sent them to him as a joke but then they started growing on me. I happened to look at them one night on my phone and along with the clearance sale, they were also 50% off, so of course I had to buy them. It felt like a sign.

They showed up quickly and they look nice, but I can’t say that I’m in love with them. They mostly fit; might need some breaking in. I think I’d need an extra pair to change into by the end of the night and they’re not as white as I’d hoped they would be. Unfortunately I think I’m going to continue to search for another pair just in case. Might look into a more “cowboy” boot style in all white.

After work today I’m going to make the drive out to our new house. It’s about an hour and half to get there. I have to go the long way because I’m not brave enough to drive through the mountains yet. With all the health stuff I haven’t been driving much the last few years and I don’t have the same reaction times yet. People drive like idiots out that way.

We’ll have dinner and watch the fights tonight. EC just bought a surround sound system and he is SO excited about it. He’s wanted one from the day we got the keys but I convinced him to prioritize other things first. Finally gave in though. This way he cannot deny me when I want to buy something crazy. Like a million plants. haha. Happy future husband, happy life right?

Tomorrow we’re gonna head to the big shopping town about 30 minutes away and hit a few stores. I have some returns to make and food shopping to do. Plus we’re gonna try a breakfast spot and maybe hit some shoe stores. Also, hobby lobby. According to my neighbor they have a lot of wedding stuff so we’re gonna stroll through and try to find inspiration.

I have a bit to say about the neighbor but I’ll save that for another entry.

Back to work now. Going to try to leave early so I get home before dark.

rose.
12:33pm


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.