Prosebox beta: Now Open! in Site Updates

Revised: 02/24/2024 8:32 p.m.

  • Feb. 24, 2024, 12:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hey everyone,

It’s that time! The rewritten and modernized version of Prosebox is ready for beta testing. You can check it out here:
beta.prosebox.net

Your login credentials from the main site will work, and the data you see is a snapshot of the database from around a week ago.

HOW YOU CAN HELP

Try everything! Attempt to break stuff! And if you do break something, leave a comment talking through what steps we’d need to take reproduce that error.

Buffy has a post on the front page of the beta asking for bug reports. We’re looking for things like this:
Seeing a weird login error sometimes - It still logs me in, but I get taken to an error page. (iPhone and Chrome)

Let’s break it all! Post any bugs you find in Buffy’s post!

Do keep in mind that the beta site will come down from time to time as we improve things, we’re actively working on it.

Have fun and thanks for your help!
alt text

<3,
-J

Update: looks like the login problems are fixed, give it a go!


Last updated February 24, 2024


Mr. Mofo February 24, 2024

I just tried it and got the sad and morose panda not once, but twice. Hope that helps.

Asenath Waite Mr. Mofo ⋅ February 25, 2024

Noir panda?

EchoSeven February 24, 2024

Glad to hear the beta is up and running! I did try to log in about seven times with my credentials, and unfortunately got the ‘invalid email or password’ notice all times. I’ll try again in a bit!

Cat Mommy February 24, 2024

Can't sign in.

Angel of the Night February 24, 2024

Also could not login on Chrome on my phone

GypsyWynd February 24, 2024

I tried it twice, and got Panda'ed both times. Using a Fire tablet and Silk browser.

thesunnyabyss February 24, 2024

Logged in no problem but the notes are from last week and only your entries are showing up under Bookmarks.

Buffy thesunnyabyss ⋅ February 24, 2024

The database copy we're testing with is a week old, but the Bookmarks issue is strange. Thanks for reporting!

thesunnyabyss Buffy ⋅ February 24, 2024

You're welcome, thanks Buffy!

Jodie February 24, 2024

I just clicked on the link and got the Panda. I will try again. And does the id and password I have for the original PB work on the Beta? I used it and I got the panda.

Buffy February 24, 2024 (edited February 24, 2024)

Edited

Just pushed out an update which should fix the login and posting problem 🤞

And yes, your login/password should be the same for the beta site.

SilentSignal February 24, 2024

Just tried logging in using beta site using MS Edge, eventually got sad panda.

Buffy February 24, 2024

Alrighty just "vacuumed" the database (that's a real thing haha), and it seems to be behaving better 🎢

tell steve Buffy ⋅ March 05, 2024

https://www.superwatch.to/

Adira February 24, 2024

I'm just here for the Mochi pics ;)

Walking Crow February 24, 2024

Love it!!! Can't wait to break all the things with everyone :p
Thank you both so much!

flirtjournal February 24, 2024 (edited February 24, 2024)

Edited

Successful login and fake story published.

Successfully re entered by clicking beta link.

Florida, ewe ess ay

Samsung, Tmo, Opera

Mystery February 24, 2024

Oh, you bet I'll complain if I see something wrong! LOL, you know I live for complaining! Okay, so I didn't do much yet because, truthfully, I'm just waking up here. But what I can see is that the last week's worth of my entries aren't visible when I pull up my entry list. It says I only have 88 entries in my 2020s journal when I actually have 93, some public and some private. Hope this helps!

josh Mystery ⋅ February 24, 2024

As I mentioned in the post, the data it's using is from a week ago

Mystery josh ⋅ February 24, 2024

Oh! Sorry, I missed that. ;)

GypsyWynd February 25, 2024

Tried again, Sunday am at 10:15. Got error msg 403 Forbidden

idgaf_whatevs February 25, 2024

Can't login.. hiiii Mochi!!!

Buffy February 27, 2024

Thanks for the feedback everyone! We've taken the test site down for now so that we can address all of the issues and implement better monitoring/troubleshooting tools.

EvequeFou February 28, 2024

If it's a clone of the previous database, should we assume no posts/comments are persisted back here? Or is there an ongoing merge process in the future?

• Brandy™ March 04, 2024

it is being spruced up, can't wait to see it.

Deleted user March 04, 2024

OMG I love the dog in the photo how old is it?

Deleted user March 04, 2024

I clicked on the link to try the beta version and I get a page that says we will be back soon. So when can I try the beta testing

• Brandy™ March 06, 2024

Sad Panda

TellTaleHeart March 07, 2024

This is unrelated to the beta testing, but this is your most recent entry, so hey. Don't know if you're aware, but the ads have gotten really obnoxious today, appearing in the middle of entries and in comment sections.

Dread Pirate Kosh March 07, 2024

I don't normally comment, but I noticed people talking about the ads, and in one of my faves entries, there were SIX ads in the meat of her entry, and that was not counting the ad at the top and bottom of the screen.

I get that the site uses it to make some money, but placing ads in the actual entry is too much.

Ginger Snap March 08, 2024

Hey...what happened? I tried the link and got a "We'll be back soon" and now...I see a million ads in the middle of both entries and comments. Hmm?

Ginger Snap March 08, 2024

The ads get worse every time I log in. I can’t even read my own entry. Ugh. Boo.

Justlovely March 12, 2024

I use Firefox. I clicked the link to the Beta mid-March here. It says, "sorry will be back soon, etc."

Parallax. March 13, 2024

I agree with all of the comments re: the ads. I know you need income to keep the site going, but it's really, really off-putting.

Buffy March 16, 2024

Sorry everyone - the new ads were not from me (or Josh). The ads provider we use kept turning back on "auto ads" even though we didn't touch anything.

It should be fixed now - Josh will post an update later with more info.

Bingo212 April 01, 2024

Our community has become a place where football fans from all over the world can come together and discuss the latest news, match results, team tactics and achievements of their favorite players. We maintain a friendly and open atmosphere where everyone can express their opinions and contribute to our discussions.

In our community, we also hold various events such as watching matches together, FIFA tournaments, soccer training and other activities that allow us to get to know each other better and strengthen our ties.https://pele-br.com/

• Brandy™ 1 day ago

The Bata site says my diary doesn't exist, but I do.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.