chuggin' along, feelin' gooood in Not-So-Hum-Dingers

  • Oct. 11, 2014, 9:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Howdy y’all!

I apologize for not writing in almost a month.

Life has been pretty beautiful, really. I keep kicking ass at my job by coming in every day (I worked today and I’m working tomorrow to make it seven straight days of me working) and just getting to work and doing a very good job at restoring cleanliness and order to a continuously-disorder-threatened restaurant. I feel like I’ve been enjoying being a father and husband a whole lot lately, too, and that’s got to be a good thing. I’m feeling healthy and happy and just all kinds of content.

I think knowing that I’ve got a good chunk of time off coming up in less than two months is helping keep me on the giddy side. I forget if I told you guys, but we’re going down to Sezzie’s Oz-home for very-almost-all-of-december-and-almost-half-of-January. I keep remembering that we’re going, like when something goes wonky at work and it helps put all of the annoying things into perspective. I’m just so grateful for Sezzie’s parents being so generous and making it possible for us to travel down there and just be a family with them.

I worked from noon to closing today, and when I got down there the weekend kid (his name is Nate) was super-kind and kept thanking me for coming in for him. I’m not sure what he has doing on this weekend, but I wished him luck and told him that I love working. He seems like a really good egg, which will help me not care too much when I have to redo some of his work in the future (if he’ll still be working weekends, I honestly have no idea why he can’t work this weekend) or that I’m filling in for him this one weekend. I think I heard Barb asking one of the girls if they knew anybody who would wash dishes on weekends. I just don’t know what’s going on, but I know I worked today and I’m working tomorrow (thankfully tomorrow’s a “shorter” day, we close at noon) and that’ll be seven days in a row of me kicking dish-ass.

I’m just glad I love doing the job that I do, and that I’m really good at it.

Ummmm…what else to talk about? I can’t think of anything, so I’m going to go brush my teeth and then read until bed time.

I love you guys, and I hope you’re all having awesome nows.

big-squishy-group-hug


mrsckugs October 12, 2014

What is your favorite thing on the menu at work?

Etoile Filante mrsckugs ⋅ October 13, 2014

Oooh yes please, I want to know to! xXx

TellTaleHeart October 13, 2014

That's so awesome that you're able to have such a long visit with her family. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.