Recovering in The 2020s

  • March 2, 2024, 7:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s over!!! Yay!!! No nausea. No acid reflux. I can even cough once again because my stomach muscles are no longer so sore. My voice is still a little hoarse but slowly returning. The only thing is that I’m still so drained.

I’ll be able to have coffee when the timer goes off. Couldn’t have it before because coffee is acidic and also because I like it with cream, which is bad for upset stomachs.

I’m now down a total of 4 pounds. In 3 days I ate half of what I eat in a day if even that. It’s a reminder of how incredibly little I have to eat to lose weight and then continue eating to keep it off. Dieting leaves me feeling so drained, and when I’m not sick, hungry as well.

Yesterday’s chicken soup and saltines really hit the spot. It was amazing how such ordinary foods could taste so good and make me feel so much better. Wish I’d had these things sooner.

We also aired the place out and the fresh air was so nice. It happened to be the perfect temperature, was breezy, and there wasn’t much humidity in the air. One thing I miss from the West is having an evaporative cooler.

Tom finally found what was wrong with the dishwasher and if he can’t fix the clogged sensor himself, he can replace the part for about 30 bucks.

I was hoping the redneck would get the hint about the uptick in barking when I asked if everything was OK over there, and he did. I always knew he could control that dog’s barking more than he does at times. I would still rather Happy’s barking than the motorcycles. Fuckers down the street were annoying yesterday.

Back again to work on this entry after taking a break to eat and shower. Played with the rat for a bit and Tom and I even played a round of VR golf.

The honker has company. Looks like a younger couple. Probably his other daughter and her husband. They all arrived in his truck and then they left me with his howling dog. I thought for a minute I heard another dog and thought, Oh fuck, his visitors brought a dog and now they’re both going to go crazy every time they go out.

I think it was just a dog passing by, though. I’m glad he has company since that usually keeps him off the motorcycle as long as he doesn’t let them use his truck for the day.

Really wish he would have the decency to at least close his windows when he leaves. I really don’t want to say anything to anyone unless they cross the line from occasionally annoying to downright maddening because I know what wimps people are when it comes to being complained on and how poorly they tend to handle that. His being kind enough not to rev the motorcycle is one thing but I don’t know if I could get him to close his windows if this or any future dogs of his became an issue or if I could get the park to help me with it either.

Ray is still quiet for the most part. Tom said he did hear the TV a week ago but only when he was outside waiting for Walmart to deliver groceries. He said he looked and none of the living room windows were open so he suspects the door to his lanai may have been open.

Anyway, how did chicken soup become like such a drug? I totally see why it’s recommended for sick people. I still can’t eat normally and I don’t want to push it either but I’m eating more than I have been little by little. I just can’t handle anything rich like dairy. Might be able to have a piece of fish and a sweet potato later with a side of veggies but I don’t know.

I didn’t drown in my dreams but I got a 7-month jail sentence for telling a company online to fuck off. I don’t know what the company was or why I told them to fuck off but it was weird because instead of being sentenced in a courtroom, they posted whatever your sentence was going to be online. I was horrified but hopeful that we could go on the run. If there was any message in this dream, I’m sure it was to remind me that my bed sentence isn’t over. I still have a lot of fatigue even when I’m not sick and have to rest a lot.

I feel bad for those negatively affected by the insane IVF ruling in Alabama. So many people are being put out by these delusional and crazy extremists that no one seems to stop voting for. If you don’t know the difference between potential children and children then you’ve got a serious problem and I’m seriously embarrassed for you too, if you can’t see it.
Web Analytics


Last updated March 02, 2024


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.