Still sick in The 2020s

  • March 1, 2024, 9:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Still sick. Slept shitty all through the night. Woke up a lot with mild nausea and acid reflux and then had the runs when I got up. Took the Pepto and the anti-nausea pills. I haven’t thrown up today so that’s good. My biggest fear is him getting it.

“My God, the dream!” I said to him earlier. Just like the dream of me getting sucked down into a whirlpool in the middle of a lake was warning me of trouble ahead, I suddenly remembered the dream I recently had about trying to get away from a sinking truck which was also a warning. So I’m still psychic in a bad way. Last night I dreamed that clumps of hair fell out of my head. I really hope to hell there’s no warning in that! Funny, though, how I’m sicker than I’ve been in decades and there’s the unlucky number 4 in the current year.

If this happened before my thyroid crashed I would probably be down close to 10 lbs now. I’m currently down about 3 but it’s coming right back as soon as I get better.

My stomach muscles are so sore that it hurts like hell to cough.

Made a Walmart order to be delivered later with more Gatorade, chicken soup, rice, crackers, and other things recommended for norovirus recovery, along with stuff he needs.
Web Analytics


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.