Me and my sleep issues! in The 2020s

  • Feb. 24, 2024, 3:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Right now I’m both pissed and stressed out. Woke up exhausted again and then ended up napping later on not for 1 hour, not for 2 hours, but for 3 fucking hours! So that’s going to screw up my schedule even more and make getting to my appointment next month even more stressful. Besides, what’s the point of enjoying the alone time I don’t get when he and I are on the same schedule if I’m just going to sleep it away?

As for my hopeless diet, I decided I would keep going with it but add one more snack so I eat 6 times a day instead of 5. Today’s supernap kind of threw things off a bit. I just hope this fatigue really is due to waking up a lot and not because my thyroid is dying some more. After seeing it die off even though we were increasing my dose last summer, I know that’s a possibility.

The latest challenge is out. Cabin Fever. After reaching Indiana yesterday I jumped into the first of 6 rides in Spain. Another one is in Spain while 2 are in Florida and 2 are in Hawaii so it looks like it’s going to be a fun one.

I’m going to try a nasal dilator and see if it helps because sometimes part of the nose strips come unstuck in my sleep. They don’t look like they’d be too torturous to sleep with. There’s no doubt in my mind now that whatever’s been causing my snoring is coming from my nose and nothing else. I’m hoping that as the losartan drains from my system I’ll go back to where I was before. I still have allergies, though, so it’s not like it’s going to be perfect and as the ENT said, I do have a collapsed septum.

My nap was full of wet dreams but when I slept earlier, I dreamed that Andy was visiting and that I received a postal letter from an old classmate in middle school who said she hadn’t replied to the letter I sent her when she moved to the Midwest because she thought I didn’t like her.
Web Analytics


Last updated February 24, 2024


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.