Money is evil in The 2020s

  • Feb. 21, 2024, 5:42 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wow, 3 entries in less than two hours, lol.

Tom and I were talking and I totally believe that next to diseases and emotional issues, money is the second worst thing in the world to ever have been invented. I mean so is religion and the God fantasy with the way people use it as a weapon to control and exclude others but if there was no such thing as money, even though I understand it would be hard to convince people to work if there wasn’t, then only our health and energy levels could stand in the way of us living life to its fullest. There’s so much we could do and have if money wasn’t an object and so many places we could go. It’s sad that money has to dictate 99% of our lives. Yes, health and happiness are most important but I would be kidding if I said that money didn’t matter at all as long as we could pay for the essentials. Of course that’s more important than not being able to pay for them at all but having just enough to get by versus that and an unlimited amount of extra money would really make a difference in the quality of our lives. It would also take a lot of stress off, not that we’re under much stress right now. The more money you have, the more doors are open to you and the more possibilities and options you have even with just healthcare, for example. It wouldn’t matter if my insurance company refused to pay for Lasik or the medication for my sleep disorder if I could simply pay for it myself.

So yeah, money is evil.

Reading Inside These Walls by Iris Baxter.
Web Analytics


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.