Shringrix in The 2020s

  • Feb. 15, 2024, 8:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I can’t say this round of Shingrix has been hard on me but I have definitely noticed some side effects after all, mostly fatigue. Got a big red circle around the injection site and ended up sleeping for 10.5 hours. I also had the chills I thought I escaped. I was so cold going to bed that I turned the fan off but later woke up warm and had to turn it on.

I also woke up confused as hell. My Fitbit said it was 2:00 and I thought OMG, he’s going to be worried and wondering why I slept so late so I should at least go out and take my thyroid pill and let him know I’m tired and going back to bed. Then when I got out of bed, I realized it was pitch dark and it hit me that it was still the middle of the night.

I had a fun dream that Alyssa and I were getting it on. Estrogen and testosterone may die with age but it seems to live on in dreams, LOL.

Love the new desk but decided to separate the PCs and have two different desks once again. The desk is perfect for the laptop but it was a little cramped when I added the desktop. So now the desktop is back out on the built-in desk off the kitchen.

It was more awkward than I thought working on them together and this way I can enjoy the variety the different places have to offer. I work in the kitchen at night and the bedroom during the daytime.

The only real negative to the desktop is that its speech-to-text doesn’t work the greatest. Regardless of whose speech-to-text is better, I still prefer talk typing on the phone because it works the best there and doesn’t sensor my swears.

Still going through old journals and just finished 2010. Good God, everything was Maliheh and Nane back then! Part of me feels I never should have wasted time on them but then it’s kind of funny to have things like that to look back on. And then there was Molly and Kim trolling Aly and I back then too. This was after dealing with Marie and her shit.
Web Analytics


Last updated February 15, 2024


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.