Cyst? in The 2020s

  • Feb. 11, 2024, 7:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Really hope the pain I’ve been having in my very lower left stomach isn’t anything to worry about. I’ve had this on and off in the past. When my gallbladder started going bad, it was an on-and-off thing as well and it gradually worsened. Hopefully, this isn’t any kind of cyst on my ovary that’s going to get worse and worse until I eventually need surgery. Switching to tea has messed with my digestive system and caused me to be stuck for a few days and Tom thinks it’s connected to that. He said he’d give it a few days of being back to normal now that I’ve gone back to coffee to see if it goes away. Yeah, I’m not too worried about it. Just a little bit at this point.

As expected, yesterday wasn’t exactly a peaceful day in the neighborhood but I knew that with great weather falling on a Saturday, the motorcycles around here would be annoying.

They also bulldozed the edges of the field in back for a couple of hours. They never cut down the bigger trees and I’m guessing the bulldozer wasn’t big enough to handle something like that. I hope if they return with a loud chainsaw that I’m awake at the time. I’d never be able to sleep through something that loud that close.

We went to CVS so I could use my quarterly credit, but they just didn’t have much of a selection. I was only able to get a small discount on nose strips.

I’m thinking of getting a slightly larger desk for the bedroom so I can bring my large PC in there and have the option of the easier-to-see touch-screen when I want it as well as the laptop that has better speech-to-text capabilities. It would be more convenient to have both devices in one place.

Then, in my fantasies, we could bust out the built-in desk and put a washer and dryer there. In reality, I don’t know what we’ll do with it. I just miss having a normal-sized house. Everything in this house is scaled down smaller from the doorways to the drawers in that built-in desk. At the same time, it’s a cute little cost-efficient house that’s a million times quieter than the old place even on its “noisy” days. It’s Sunday and it’s gonna be about 80 degrees, so it could be a little noisy today as well.
Web Analytics


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.