Illinois in The 2020s

  • Feb. 12, 2024, 4 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Made it to Illinois yesterday. I’ve got about 145 miles to reach the Indiana border. Might not do much riding today because I’m tired, as usual, but today I’m more tired than the last couple of days.

I was a little dismayed that he took the motorcycle out two days in a row. I hope that doesn’t become a regular thing but I don’t think it will.

Something more than not having coffee for a few days may be messing with my stomach, and I wonder if it’s the magnesium I’ve been taking for my heart PVCs. I cut my dose in half, so we’ll see what happens.

I splurged on K-cups this time around, and they’re so good! I also got wine cheese, which is something I haven’t had since I was a kid. They’re good on Ritz crackers.

He wanted to try vegan fake chicken nuggets and we both had some yesterday. I’d give them about a 7 even though they didn’t taste like chicken at all. He likes them and is proud to be going vegan. Once or twice a month, however, we’ll splurge on burgers and fries. After tomorrow’s appointment, it may be KFC.
Web Analytics


Last updated February 12, 2024


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.