Not kidding in The 2020s

  • Feb. 9, 2024, 10:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Having a pretty good day today. I went out walking around the park and have decent energy today as well. I just wish it could be like this every day.

Tom’s at the plasma place now.

I wasn’t kidding when I said that from here on out I will never give anyone a second chance if I find them toxic in any way. I mean really toxic. Tom’s a slob but that’s no reason to dump him of course. I’m talking about people who are verbally, emotionally or physically abusive. As I’ve said before, I’m so sorry and a little embarrassed that it took me so long to get my shit together when it comes to being too kind and forgiving.

People really don’t change and they are who they are and I realize that giving them a second chance is literally expecting them to become someone they’re not. You just can’t explain to someone that something they say or do offends or bothers you in some way and expect them to stop doing whatever that is because doing whatever it is that offended you in the first place is part of who they are.

I think we pretty much become who we are at a very young age. If we were to suddenly reconnect with those we went to school with at age 10, I’m sure we would find those who were more aggressive then are still that way and those who are more passive are also still that way.

I also resolved to stop expecting and hoping that those I don’t hear from much (if ever) to suddenly want to be a part of my life. That’s another thing that doesn’t change is people’s level of interest. If they’re not interested in someone be it as a friend or anything more, that’s highly unlikely to change. People may lose interest in time, but they don’t usually gain interest.

With few exceptions, this doesn’t mean I wish any harm on those who have wronged me in the past. For the most part, I don’t regret the time I had with them. I’m just sorry things went to shit in the end.

So no do-overs and no one-sided friendships!
Web Analytics


Last updated February 09, 2024


Comments are closed.

No comments.

Comments are closed.