2/7/2024 in An Entry A Day 2024

  • Feb. 7, 2024, 10:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

An entry a day–The I haven’t written in over a month edition.

January went by in a flash and hella slow all at the same time. I had covid a couple weeks ago after having it in August. I feel a whole lot better now but it’s still annoying. Especially that I had to use 3 of my vacation days from work because they changed the whole system and we don’t earn sick time anymore. Love to say I’m gonna go back through and write a sentence about each day but I probably won’t. I’m trying so hard to work on one of my classes right now but it feels like the whole system is working against me.

I finally got things working the way I need to. Anyway,

Today wasn’t too bad, my little french boy and my blonde tornado were a lot today along with a couple other kids throwing tantrums but we made it through. My co and I are both very stressed about parent teacher conferences. It’s incredibly fucking stupid that they’re going on while We’re supposed to be, you know, watching the kids. One of my kids has an IEP meeting that I now get to miss out on. My co is pissing me off a little bit but I don’t know how to talk to her…or anyone…about it. Idk man. I’m just trying to get through. I napped when I got home. Sunshine (New nickname?) called me and we talked for a little while. He was very excited to hear that I wrote him back. I wonder if he’ll keep the letter/s I sent/d. It’s been nice talking to him again, although it does cause a little bit of mixed messy feelings. That’s no big deal though, I can push them somewhere else or confront them if I need to. I’m just happy to have my Sunshine back.

It’s almost midnight and I’ve managed to get one thing done for school…and it’s not even something I can “turn in”. It’s notes and such. Ugh. I’m so tired. and I’m tired of being tired. I’ve been on a rant this week about how I don’t want to work anymore and I want to be a house spouse. Do you know how much better I’d be doing mentally and physically if I didn’t have to spend like half of my life working a job that I can barely stand? Loads.


I got the assignment I was working on turned in and now I need to go to bed. I don’t even know if what I wrote is going to make sense to other people but I really tried. Only a shit-ton more assignments to go. Ugh.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.