Not a care in Stuff

  • Feb. 4, 2024, 9:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Trying to get the air-con repaired is doing my head in. There has been massive confusion between the real estate and the air-con repair guys. I had a phone call this morning asking if I’m free tomorrow morning at 11am to provide a quote for a REPLACEMENT of the air conditioning unit. That didn’t make any sense to me, as I was told it was approved for repair, not another damn quote to replace the thing.
So I had to ring them (which I hate, but I had to adult). The lady was helpful on the other end of the phone and said there were two different job numbers (surprise, surprise) and told me that it was indeed just a quote and that they guy wasn’t bringing out an entire unit to replace tomorrow morning, like the real estate had said was happening. The lady even said she would contact my real estate to let them know what was happening. The real estate had originally approved the REPAIR of the unit (gas leak) but had since been asked by the real estate to provide a quote to replace it, since the repair was quite expensive.
So by now I’ve had a list of emails back and forth between the real estate and got another one back saying that the air conditioner people will contact me (AGAIN) to organise a time for the REPAIR, and the quote appointment for tomorrow has been cancelled. This is good in a way, as it means something will finally be happening (we first requested this in mid-December) but I am yet to receive another phone call, plus it will mean I have to go through the drama of trying to access the fucking rooftop yet again. Once I have a date, I’ll organise keys in advance this time, but even with keys that give access to the units on the rooftop via a door, the repair guys still have to scale a wall to access the air-con unit. It really is the stupidest design I’ve ever seen. Lord knows how they originally got the units there in the first place, unless they built the walls around it after they were originally installed.

In other news, my dad is still in the hospital. I’ve been getting fed texts from mum every now and then on his progress. I feel bad that I’m not there visiting him, as I’m stuck at home awaiting repair people. Our dishwasher is being replaced tomorrow as well, so that’ll be happenin between 7am-10am. The air-con guy was coming at 11am, but that one has been cancelled until I get a new date. Meanwhile, my dad could be dying in the hospital for all I know. Things do sound better than they were last week. I believe he’s had his spleen removed, and he’s had two blood transfusions, and mum said that he’s not in pain like he was. So that’s good. The messages I was receiving last week almost spelled out his impending doom.
I can’t imagine my dad is enjoying being in the hospital. He’s never believed in doctors and I can’t recall him ever being in a hospital throughout my entire childhood. But he is still on a drip, and still in there… what, it must be day 6 now. I’m not sure what they could do about his enlarged liver. The spleen they could remove, but he can’t live without a liver. I guess that’s why it’s got the word ‘live’ in it :P

My sister has been visiting, as she lives in Toowoomba. She’s managed to pull a few strings to make things a bit better for my dad (her boss being on the hospital board and all), although he is not only having trouble hearing the nurses, but because they are Indian and Chinese, he can’t understand their accents either. So mum said the second blood transfusion that he had yesterday may have come as a surprise to him lol. Jebus. She said she is going in today with replacement batteries for his hearing aids, which don’t seem to be doing much for him anyway, but I guess anything helps. No word on if he’s better enough to go home yet. He could be dying for all I know. I was definitely jumping to conclusions last week, especially with my dad asking my mum how sick he needs to be to die, but it’s comforting to know he’s not in the pain that he was not long ago.

I’m still enjoying the Saggitarius Insta-pages and realizing I’m not as different to my people as I once thought lol. Apparently everyone loves us but Aries and Gemini can’t handle us. I think I got that right? I thought Gemini was my lover-compatability :P

I watched a few movies lately that enticed me in. “Fall” made my anxiety skyrocket and I thought it was terrible, except for a kinda cool twist. I went on to IMDB to see if it scored anything above a 3 out of 10, and was surprised when I saw it got 6.4. I also rewatched the original Charlie And The Chocolate Factory, even though I’ve seen it a hundred times, just cos it was on. Kinda wanna see the new one. Other than that I’ve just been watching RuPaul and Neighbours, like the flaming homosexual I am. Oh and Bluey, whenever it’s on haha. Love it.

Work’s work. Busy but still kinda interesting. Theft is actualy out of control with the cost of living. We’ve had loss-prevention officers in most days this week reviewing footage. They caught and charged 16 people (ie. thieving cunts) last week. One bloke took off with $1600 of stock. Not even joking. He’ll probably get put away for that amount. The police caught him and returned everything to the store lol. One lady walked through with three bags full of shit a few days ago. Yesterday I got asked to put back a bag of stuff that a guy tried to walk out with.
Not a care in the world.
I quite often hear over my earpiece that someone is stealing shit, but it’s almost always some unhinged person on drugs and we are suppose to just let them walk out with it all. Rather that than be stabbed.

Anyway, how good is it not to have panda’s here again?


Last updated February 04, 2024


TL February 05, 2024

You must feel powerless during this health crisis, my condolences.

Sagittarius, SagiTERRORIST most would say. Aries and Sag are both fire signs, I can see them budding heads. Aries is the baby of the zodiac, has a poor temper. Sag has that smart mouth. Gemini, they have the worst reputation. I like Gemini because of the big brain energy. I like Sag because of their big personalities. Even their toxic optimism is enduring. I have a bias, my sun is in the 9H.

KissOfLife! TL ⋅ February 05, 2024

Sagiterrorist HA! I dunno how I feel about being firey, although I did butt heads with my manager on Sunday haha.

TL KissOfLife! ⋅ February 05, 2024

That's my girl <3

s.q.u.e.a.k February 05, 2024

I’m a Gemini 😂 my best friend in primary school and high school was a sag and I thought we got along fine. Had our ups and downs but not too bad.

KissOfLife! s.q.u.e.a.k ⋅ February 05, 2024

Haha! Hi Gemini! :D

kmh. February 06, 2024

What an absolute pain in the arse about the air con! Like, it's actually unacceptable where you are! What a joke.
How is your Dad doing now?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.