Waiting on a phone call in 1st

  • Oct. 9, 2014, 9:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So Alicen’s rent was due the first it’s due the first every month… they said the 5th at the latest and here it is the 9th and we still have not given it to them. Reasoning is that mom’s vehicle is over heating just taking her to and from work and she’s not going to risk it to Nashville. No one told me rent had not been paid or that mom was having car trouble and hadn’t been up there until it was too late to fix it yesterday. Now mom will be calling to find out if she can send it via mail… give them the check info… or wait till the 16th when I will have to go get her again…or if she can pay the local branch here. Last night she was told 8am.... this morning she’s told 11.... I’m waiting in limbo.

If they can not wait or come up with an alternate method then I will drive back up there to drop off the check… It’s Thursday… I like to be in bed by 8 being as I have to get up at 3:30..... not that I actually sleep all that but it’s good to think I could. … and I certainly don’t want to be driving in heavy afternoon traffic on the way home… it can get ugly on 65.... and because of a recent explosion there is a bridge out and work being done today (65S between here and Nashville is closed till 5am Tuesday) so it will take longer and I will likely get lost trying to find my way to and from where I need to be. So, the sooner I get moving the better. .... another hour and 15 mins before mom and even call… then another 30 before she calls me I’m sure… and of course… oh it’s lunchtime so it’s likely not going to be easy to get a hold of the manager anyway.... le sigh

Meanwhile, Rocky has made a few friends at his job who seem to like his music.... I would like to revise that … he likes Rockys collection of my music because most of his isn’t on his Zune yet (ripping it now). This “friend” has sent an MP3 player and asked “Rocky” to get some country music for him.... Rocky is in quotations because you know who’s actually doing it. .... so after I rip this (the one ripping this second) I will hook it up and have a look see.... first obviously I’m ganking what’s on it… then determine how much space he has and figuring out what kind of country he wants....Rocky said male country… right but are we talkin Clint Black, Alan Jackson and even Johnny Cash or more Jason Aldean, Tim McGraw and Eric Church.... also a few of the ladies… Miranda Lambert was mentioned specifically..... oh… I got that covered lol… also because both might as well throw in Lady Annabellum and Thompson Square.... but… space lol… smh

at least that will cover the wait....


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.