Zooma Zooma Zoom in Book One: The Not So Daily Briefs 2014

  • Oct. 7, 2014, 2:13 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

(1) Good afternoon, good evening; Buenos noches, or beunos dias.

Just a simple how-dee-doo for the day, really. I went to train Life Size Barbie in court this morning. More open to seeing her as a person, I did come to the realization that she is, in fact, quite attractive. And I learned some things about her. She is very nice, sweet, fairly genuine (as far as I can tell) and impressively has a Concealed Carry permit.

But, lets be real… in my mind, nothing is as simple as “Human, co-worker, no negative thoughts.” As soon as work was over the little hateful poisonous voice in my head kept saying things like you know someone like her wouldn’t even talk to you if she wasn’t forced to through work. You think she’s nice because she treats you like a person? You are training her! You could screw her career right now by just setting her up to fail. Beautiful people don’t see value in midget trolls like you; they put you into categories of either Useful or Useless, and for the time being this particular person sees use in you.

It is a mean voice, been there forever… and no, not a genuine schizotypal voice… just the part of me that is super hard on me.

When I got home, the wife had already left for work. Only reason I knew that was because her car was gone. Not because she had turned on the AC, turned off any lights, or even locked the front door. Just means that… for the umpteen millionth time… she probably got to work about 20 minutes late. Yet another topic in our lives wherein, any time I try to help or offer assistance, I hear a myriad of excuses and arguments. “Yes dear, I know dear, I do believe you hate being late; I know you can’t change it; no, dear, I don’t think I know better than you… blah blah blah.”

I jumped on-line to check on my two favorite facebook games… I kind of wish they weren’t. As with every Face Book game- they are only really free if you make a conscious effort to not spend money. I do. I am very particular to NEVER give a “free game” any money… because then it isn’t free. But… in order to do that, it then takes forever to do anything in these games. ON THAT NOTE… if any of you would like to play Criminal Case or Marvel Avengers Alliance on Face Book, I could use the team mates!

Anyway, while I was playing… Molly FB Messenged me. Nobody talks to me on-line anymore. Hell, few people talk to me anymore in general. A lot of that is because so many of my friends are busy establishing their legal practices; OR they are friends that I’ll talk to in-game when I’m on the PS4 or (in most situations) my friends and I just don’t keep in touch the way we should. Hell, a lot of my DM Friends are still people I consider good friends but haven’t seen much of them since I moved to start Law School. It was cool to have a conversation with someone randomly in the middle of the day. She was in the middle of an International Law Lecture… so I’m not “ooo, she wanted to talk to me, yay” about it… more like “She was bored, saw I was on-line, cool.” Still though… not entirely sure how to traverse the potential mine field of the whole situation.

Lastly… tonight I make a rare cameo appearance at Pub Quiz again. Some of you may remember that I haven’t been to Pub Quiz in some time because, while studying for the bar exam, I was replaced on the team. I hold no grudges, it was the right decision to make. That being said… the regular hosts of the event are out of town tonight, and my old Team Captain will be hosting the event with his Girlfriend. So I want to go out to support him and see how things are different with him in charge. It is only for this week, but could be interesting.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.