impatient in a reflection

  • Oct. 3, 2014, 12:49 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

i paint her in monochrome

and not because i am

out of colours

but in my haste to

capture

the images burning from my

fingertips

to paper, can i hope to

.

catch up

can i dare to dream

that i can handle a

rainbow like

the sparkles she

.

sends shooting to

me

and i catch them in my

hand, and when i get them

to paper

they look like you

and i close my

.

eyes

you've already

taken me

there


woman in the moon October 03, 2014

This is beautiful and it makes me feel good.
Thank you.
We cannot have enough color in life to make it seem real. We have to outline the edges tones of black and gray.
When I think of all the keystrokes I've thrown away since I found the internet - I could have written the at least one volume of the Encyclopedia Brittanica.
Oh well, such is life. Such is the lives we lead.
Thank you.

colojojo October 04, 2014

:) i always love your writing

skyy colojojo ⋅ October 07, 2014

thank you :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.