Busy bee! in 2014

  • Oct. 2, 2014, 11:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Still insanely busy with photo sessions! Loving it though, 550$ in like 48 hours. Not bad at all. And we are talking small town prices here. I couldn’t be happier with how my business is booming. Last wedding of the season this weekend. Can’t wait to be done with that!

Hopefully I get a bunch more bookings while its still somewhat warm outside.

Chris is noticing now when I don’t clean the house. I’m doing this on purpose. Usually around 11:30 I will tidy up the house and feed Evelyn lunch etc. Lately I’ve been busy working so the house is still upside down when he walks in the door and Evelyn isn’t even fed lol… Sorry, BUSY! So now hes noticing that these things aren’t done and basically just calling me lazy, meanwhile I’ve been working. Ahhh, so this is how it will be when I get a full time job… I will work, come home and do everything that I used to do… the chores will not be split in half, who am I kidding. lol

Miley is still being an awesome child at the moment. Going to bed well, sleeping well, behaving well! Shes LOVING Karate! Its so crazy to see her focus really hard on something, and its nice to have her in something she really loves and is good at. Shes really excited and wants a purple belt so badly, I told her it would be a while and she needs to focus and work really really hard to move up through the ranks. Shes excited for this. I can’t wait until she gets her Gi and her white belt, then she will feel like its real and strive for that yellow belt!

Evelyn’s third birthday is coming up, on the 19th! So excited for her. :) I can’t believe shes already 3 and that I’m not knocked up again haha. Yeah, thats never going to happen. I’ve come to terms with the fact that I will only ever have 2 kids and I’m perfectly fine with that. Maybe someday I will get out of this marriage and meet someone new and have kids with them, or maybe I will just enjoy the fact that I found someone new and just enjoy life finally. :) (that came out badly, I do enjoy life, but I don’t enjoy my marriage)

Kristen <3


Pockets October 02, 2014

I wouldn't enjoy that sort of marriage either...it's akin to having another child...except they're whiny & bitchy like a teenager..who also wants to have sex with you. No please.

Yay for booming business though. That's awesome sauce right there.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Pockets ⋅ October 02, 2014

LOL That made me laugh out loud, but its exactly true!

read.my.lips October 02, 2014

I flat out told my husband that if I was going to be stuck doing it all after working all day while he was off all week long (worked every other week) then I might as well be single. He shaped up not long after that.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.