* Breathing Quickly * in Just Stuff

  • Oct. 1, 2014, 2:13 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Watch for a time when you are feeling very sexually focused on a
person–“sexually focused” means, you are “caught up” with the other person
and are thinking many thoughts about that person–especially thoughts about
future intimacies with that person.

When this happens (or you might just day dream yourself into such a state)
rate this “desire-set” on a scale of 1-10–with 10 being the most “obsessed”
you have ever been with another person.

Then, after giving this “state of mind” a rating, with your eyes closed,
begin to breath inwards, through the nostrils, very slowly, counting from
one to ten and then exhaling while counting from one to ten. This is difficult.

After one minute of doing this, rate your degree of ardor again.

Ask yourself,
If given the choice to be in this state of desire or to attempt to lessen it
by using this method, would I choose to lessen my desire, in most instances?

If I can control my emotions, should I make a conscious attempt to do so
more often?

What is it about the intensity of sexual desire that it can so easily be
reduced so quickly?

What is the difference between “falling in” and “falling out” with another?
Are these two experiences alike in that I am “getting off center?”

Where did I learn to “get excited” when certain environmental conditions
exist? Why do I find it so much easier to be attracted to certain types of
persons than others?

If I had to list all the aspects of “person X,” on paper, that would have
to be present in order for me to be attracted to that person, out of 100
persons who “pass my paper test” how many would actually be found by me, in
real life, to be “worthy” of being my friend? What is so hard about knowing
what I want?

Why is quietude, cessation of arousal, calmness, etc. considered normal
after I have had a fulfilling experience with someone?

If I were in a state of quietude all the time, why would I think it would
be good to leave it when I know I am “just going to end up here again?”

How far from my center is too far?

Regards,
Rick


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.