Because I'm happy! in 2014

  • Sept. 29, 2014, 8:36 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Finally done that wedding… just in time too, because I have a wedding to shoot this weekend. lol. Oh well, last one of the season!! I love weddings, its fun to shoot, and I love the feeling of making people so incredibly happy with the results. I get to know the bride and groom as friends, I meet new people, I have a great time. But I also put a LOT of pressure on myself during the following weeks to complete the photos as soon as possible and sometimes that just isn’t worth it. Weddings take time to complete, the bride and groom know this. I don’t know why I stress.

I made 350$ in 24 hours with sessions yesterday. It is SO nice to get back into regular sessions. It helps break up the weddings and its nice to see someone else’s face for a while. Plus it takes me an hour or so to breeze through the couples/family/single sessions as opposed to a couple weeks with the weddings lol.

Its fall, and I’m always super busy in the fall. Everyone loves a nice fall photo. I have a single session today, and a few family sessions coming up.

Its funny, those of you who have known me since OD days have probably watched this all happen… You guys probably remember when I got my very first SLR camera. You guys probably remember my first photo shoot lol. Now I’m the known photographer in my town, and surrounding areas, and even the city that is two hours away. I’m actually more popular for weddings in the city. I just can’t believe this. It shows, that if you pour your heart and soul into something you love, you will get places. I’m so grateful for everyone who has ever given me a chance and helped me along this journey. And I’m so glad I have a little group of people here to share with :)

Wow, that got all mushy gushy didn’t it!? lol

Anyway, things are going well, Miley is going to bed SOOOO well, and I am just very happy right now.

Kristen <3


Deleted user September 29, 2014

Yaaaay

Hotaru September 29, 2014

You do take amazing photos.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Hotaru ⋅ September 29, 2014

Thank you :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.