Booming business, Chris job. Monday, October 28, 2013 in Entries from 2013

  • Oct. 29, 2013, 12:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

OMFG Still super insanely busy. As of yesterday, I had 21 sessions I need to edit. I'm swamped! But this is what I wanted right? I wanted to be THE photographer for my area lol I feel honestly blessed though for being the person people choose to have their photos done by. Remember when I started? lol You guys have literally watched my dream come true. Thanks to everyone who has stuck around. I went from getting like 50 notes to like 2 per entry.

I used to write for myself but once I had a "following" , life would happen and I couldn't wait to get on here to tell you guys about everything. Good things, bad things, boring things, scary things, anything! It seems like a lot of you have left now. I'm still here though. Apparently you have to edit your titles again. I wish whoever owned this site would just get back to their job here or at least give it up to someone who is willing to keep it running well...ya know?

I'd love to see this webpage up and running like it used to be. I miss reading a crap load of people on here. I guess I could always just check around for people who still actually do write.

I've been editing so damn much today, my back is in so much pain so after I write this I'm going to read and note you guys then I'm probably going to load the newest episode of The Walking Dead and chillax.

Chris got a job! I'm having mixed and complicated emotions about this. Hes finally done his job that was at the restaurant, working 12-15 hours a day without days off, and I was looking forward to some work getting done around here that has needed to be done for some time, but bc of his insane schedule, he never had any time at all. So he had a bit of time off before he found this job and has been working his butt off around the house. I HAVE A SINK NOW OMG!!! If you've been reading me for a while you know its been a year, YES a YEAR since I had a sink in the kitchen. I really should post some pics at the end of this entry, its been a while.

Hes not quite done Evelyn's room, but one thing that pissed me off is that he is working on our friend Clarissa's daughters bedroom ... and not our daughters bedroom -_- Yes hes getting paid to work on hers but still, I'm stuck sleeping on the floor while my Evelyn gets my nice bed and bedroom set. -- ANYWAY-- back to my point, his job, its a 3 month contract w/ a construction company. Which is cool, except for hes back to 15 hours a day, no days off. And, he starts tomorrow morning. WHAT? So now...NOW Evelyn's room has to wait, AGAIN :( I'm so sad. And the worst part is, I can't say anything about it. He needs this job right? If not we lose everything right? Well frig. I tried to be happy for him but he saw right through it and hes like "its going to be hard for you again isn't it? Its going to be just like when I was working at the restaurant, you're going to be alone and tired all the time again aren't you?".... Uhm, Yeah probably :(

But I don't have a choice, I told him. He said he could tell me not to take the job, well no, not really! I can't tell him that, then he will resent me if and when we run out of money. I don't know what to do anymore. I feel defeated. Back to doing everything on my own and the kids missing their dad again, and I will miss him too. This job is horrible though because hes gone at 6 am, and home at 8pm. The kids get up in the morning around 7 30 - 8 am, and they go to bed BY 7:30 pm :( So they won't see him very much, if at all.

PLUS, now I have to cancel my studio day, which is a day I set up my backdrop in the back of a restaurant and get like 10 sessions in and make like 700$ in that one day. AND I have ortho appts all winter long that I now have to cancel because he wont be off to either take me to the city for them, or watch the kids.

Oh well. I'm praying so hard that maybe the car dealership will call him this week and he can get a nice 9-5 job. Pray with me people!!!!

Kristen <3

.


Deleted user October 29, 2013

Hotaru October 30, 2013

Mermy Cullen November 03, 2013

Add u!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.