Of Husbands and Hospitals *E* Thursday, October 03, 2013 in Entries from 2013

  • Oct. 28, 2013, 8:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

To start off, my relationship has been a bit rough these days. He always snaps at me and says things like "why don't you just leave then...".... ?? I never said I was leaving. I don't want to leave, I want to try and make this work. Our "fights" aren't even big. Mainly just about his lack of motivation to do anything. Well I can't even say that because he works really hard but when he comes home, nothing.

I asked him to sit and chat with me last night about it. I asked him if we could just sit down and tell each other what we expect of each other. I expect the garbage out. I don't expect much. I expect when I need something heavy moved, that he can do it for me, or at least not give me hell if I get someone else to come do it. I needed him to take the crib apart. He sat on his ass for days, just playing on the iPad, then shower then bed. Or work, iPad shower bed... Hes been utterly useless to me and I got upset last night and told him that.

He sat there on the couch with a piss poor attitude, so I told him I'm not his mother. He needs to meet me halfway here. He always uses the "I put a roof over your head" thing on me... well I just came right back with the things that I do around here, and I told him to face it, we need each other to help the house hold run. I need him to put in his half, and I will gladly meet him halfway. This is a partnership!

Enough with that

My mom lives across the street from the school that Miley goes to, and she can see her play outside etc. Well the last two days shes gone over to say hi. One time, I don't mind. But all the time and Miley is going to get confused and start to misbehave. Like today, I just happened to be on the phone w my mom and suddenly I can hear Miley whining! ??? She asked if she could go home with my mom, and my mom said no. She said she was cold.

Miley never says shes cold, ever. And it was warm out today. I just thought she was probably coming down with something. I was a bit worried. Then she wanted a sweater so my mom went and got one, and then the phone cut out. Bah.

I just don't think its a good idea for my mom to interfere when Miley is at school.

Anyway, I picked Miley up from school today and she was sitting down at the office already looking not so healthy. I felt her forehead and she was warm. Chris was with me because we were taking Evelyn to get her needles so I needed someone to sit with Miley while I was in there. First we stopped at the pharmacy and got a new thermometer, 91$!!! Sheesh, then took her temp, she was at 38.8 which is like 102 or something. I gave her a dose of tylenol, then quickly took Evelyn to her apt.

Evelyn did SUPER well, one little "ouchie" and a tiny cry, and she was done! I brought her to the truck and I figured while I was at the hospital, I would just pop in with Miley and have them look at her. Strep throat is going around so I thought it could have been that. She didn't have a sore throat tho, thats when she told me her back hurt. But you know how your back aches and body aches when you have a fever? I brought her in anyway.

They took her temp and by then she was pretty much almost back down to normal. She was like 37.9 or something. Her pulse was a bit high, then they ran cultures showing that shes pretty much got normal levels in her urine. She had no other symptoms, no sore throat,cough,sneeze,snot, nothing. Just a head ache and back ache. Because shes prone to UTI's they gave me a prescription anyway. He told me that if she starts in with any cold like symptoms to just stop the antibiotics because there is no point. BUT then part of me is thinking that if its strep, is that something you need antibiotics for? Taking her off them to be put back on is just going to cause issues no? I dunno, I guess I will keep her on them and bring her in for them to test for strep if symptoms present.

Other than these things, my life has been pretty much normal. :)

Kristen <3

E

Just to clarify, if they didn't find anything in the urine and there is no UTI, then stopping the antibiotics wouldn't harm anything. If there IS a UTI and I stop the antibiotic, that would be where the problem would be. I'm like 90% sure I will just have her finish them though, to be on the safe side. Never know what her body is battling.

Kristen <3


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.