I'm glad that is over with in 2014

  • Sept. 25, 2014, 2:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ok, the flu is all gone. But wow. What a bad one! I was seriously OUT from Sunday around 3pm until yesterday morning. Like down and out. Like in my bed sleeping/shivering/sweating/crying/dying for that whole time. Seriously didn’t even want to move. I didn’t care what the kids were doing or what they were into or anything I just wanted to keel over and die.

Funny thing is, there really wasn’t more symptoms. Like I had a fever, aches, chills etc, but no sore throat or cold or cough or whatever to go with it. I did have a stomach ache, but nothing sickly, it was likely because of the amount of Tylenol I took to try and ease the body pain and fever.

Chris is feeling better now as well.

Kids are fine.

I don’t want to jinx it but Miley has had a couple good nights again and its been lovely. It couldn’t have been better on Monday night, Miley was feeling shitty and she went to bed soooo easily, exactly when I needed her to. But I hate that she felt like we did :S Poor thing.

It goes to show, it should be impossible for moms to get sick, because then what??

In other news, now I’m even more behind on this wedding lol. Awesome. I’ve been trying to work on it but it seems as though the only remaining ailment is my eyes hurt. They hurt to move left right up down… not sure what the frig that is about but I’m telling you, you don’t know what you’ve got, until its gone haha. This pain is horrible. So more Tylenol for me to just get through the day.

Things with Chris are just ok. He was pretty good when I was sick, but he was sick too. Always complaining about how much “sicker” he was than me, meanwhile he was almost ready to go hunting on Saturday. I feel like he was putting on a show with his “illness”… I was LITERALLY crying my eyes out from the pain, and nothing would have gotten me to move when I was sick, not even a fire in my bed. I probably would have welcomed that. But again, I really can’t count on him when I need him. I’m not saying he didn’t help, because he did. He DID watch the kids, and thats all I really needed from him. I just wish that this right here, this few days with the kids, would have given him a new found respect for what I do.

Nope.

Kristen <3


Hotaru September 26, 2014

Glad you're feeling better. I got sick like that once just after Josie was born. I tried to get out of bed in the middle of the night so I could feed her and every time I tried to stand up my legs would just give out underneath me.

Hopefully your eyes will feel better soon too.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Hotaru ⋅ September 26, 2014

I remember that I think! Thanks, they almost feel normal now!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.