How many Italians does it take to cut hair? in The start of something?

  • Oct. 28, 2013, 8:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Sunday was a funny day.

We were having a big family lunch at my mums to get together before my daughter goes to France. I can't believe my little munchkin is going. I'm going to miss that annoying little lovable thing.

My kidlets took a photo of themselves for facebook shortly after we got there

 photo sun1_zpsba274b34.jpg

And lunch was good... Lots of good food!!

After lunch, my daughter had asked my mum if she could colour her hair.

My mum has done this for her before and does a fairly good job. Either way, my daughter doesn't care as I don't like doing it so at least she has someone who's willing to do it.

My sister and I were inside washing up.

Now I know that my daughter has wanted a hair cut for some time but that little treasure can be a cheapskate sometimes and she didn't want to fork over the money to a hairdresser for a cut, so it's just grown longer and longer and looked really unhealthy at the ends.

My mum noticed this on Sunday and my daughter said she's been wanting to have it cut AND... my mum said she could do it.

I sometimes joke about myself being a " near enough is good enough" type of person but I can tell you where I get that from and that's my mum!!!! I wouldn't trust her to cut paper let alone my hair!!!

So when my sister and I looked out the kitchen window and saw what was going on we both gasped!!

Remember my daughter is going to France this week... however her hair turns out is how she's going to go!!

 photo sun2_zps03a61ed5.jpg

You can't see her doing it here but my mum was actually bunching up the hair in one hand, and cutting in the other.. it was scary to see!!! Look at the face on my daughter.. she's doing that because she got freaked out after my sister and I rushed out.. haha... She had no idea what was happening behind her.

 photo sun3_zps66bc304c.jpg

So then I took over.. Not that I know what I'm doing but geez.. as I watched from the window I saw my mums cut getting shorter and shorter as she went to the left so I had to go out there and take over!! I'm not an expert by any means but I know the importance of getting it right when it comes to straight hair!!!

Her hair had gotten VERY long. It's already had at least four inches off here.

 photo sun4_zpsfe2a2ccd.jpg

Doing the finishing touches. Look at me concentrating lol...

And of course, I have an audience because you can't have an Italian standing by who ISN'T giving their opinion!!!

These photos were on facebook and someone commented on the photo before this last one "Are those people in the background waiting for haircuts too?" which I thought was pretty funny....

In the end, the cut was good and the colour looks fantastic too so I have a happy girl and my mum is ok about it all. She's learnt to have a thick skin a long time ago!! lol

Email me at april2009@email.com


Deleted user October 28, 2013

In full answer to the title question, don't forget to include a few extra to wave their hands about.

January Child Deleted user ⋅ October 29, 2013

haha but of course! :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.