Flu ... Tmi in 2014

  • Sept. 22, 2014, 2 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Our little ladies night went well. We had lots of food and drinks and we watched The Carnivores Tour heheh not that we already haven’t done that together LIVE!

It was fun to hang out and relax and be a drooling lady mess again with her. Tracy is a lot of fun and a lot like me. Tiffany didn’t come of course bc her stupid husband but oh well.

The next day I woke up, yesterday, a bit tired and slept in. Then I felt great. Miley stayed at my moms on sat so we went to pick her up and we decided to go hunting. By the time we had everything packed, I started to feel really really shitty. Chris woke up that morning feeling shitty too.

It hit me like a ton of bricks. Fever, chills, stomach ache, the worst ever. I really don’t get sick like that very often. The last time I had a fever I think it was 2009 with the big swine flu scare. I’m sure some of you ODers remember that mess. Ugh I felt so shitty all afternoon and all evening, then around 9pm I was ok, and it started again at like 12.

I’m still in bed and it’s Monday, 3pm. Dehydrated from shitting my brains out but it hurts my stomach to drink anything. So we are 24 hours since I got sick, hoping I will feel better by this evening.

Chills, sweats, chills, sweats… My body can’t figure out what I wants to do. And last night my stomach hurt so bad I was crying. Then I was crying bc my tears burned my skin on my face. Just a hot mess guys.

I really need to drink something before I actually pass out or something. It just hurts so much.

Chris is being as helpful as possible, although he has it too, not quite as bad since he hasn’t had to visit the bathroom at all like I have, my mom had it sat morning and my dad Sunday, Miley sat night, Evelyn with Chris and I. Wow. Lol

Kristen <3


Katie Kizzle September 22, 2014

Oh man, that's the worst! I hope you feel better soon! Hopefully it's just a quick thing!

Hotaru September 23, 2014

That sounds like the Mother's Day virus that went through our family a couple of years ago. We had about 17 people over for lunch on Sunday for Mother's Day and about 11 or 12 of us got sick. One of my nephews ended up in the hospital. It was rough.

Hope you feel better soon.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.