Wes Anderson Shorts (indie film #11) in Indie Film 2023

Revised: 01/12/2024 11:03 a.m.

  • Dec. 29, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I watched the Wes Anderson Shorts on Netflix a while back. Unfortunately I had a headache or a long day at work (either listening to talking, talking, or working on my computer- all of which are taxing to my brain) and the talkiness of Anderson’s style was too much for me. I recognize the quality of the films, but did not appreciate them as much as i normally would.

I loved Roald Dahl as a kid and especially loved this short story. I actually used to practice mind power and believe i could move things with my mind along with other supernatural feats.

Here is the short for one of the films, The Wonderful Story of Henry Sugar:


Last updated January 12, 2024


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.