Rant, and then a question for people who frequent a "girls night"... in 2014

  • Sept. 19, 2014, 2:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wowee… Yesterday’s entry got a lot of ladies wound up! Thank you so much for all your support. I feel like shit a lot of time because yes, he does work. BUT NEWSFLASH, so do I! I run my own photography business! I’m a busy friggen person.

I think, as I mentioned on someones note, that he thinks because most of my job IS done from home, that I’m just sitting around all day on facebook or something. He doesn’t realize, that yes, I leave for an hour here and there to take the photos, but it doesn’t end there. Any photographer will tell you thats just the tip of the ice burg. I have hours of editing, and exporting and all that stuff to do before I’m even considered “done” what I’m doing. And with weddings, that takes a while to do!

I’m thankful that I get to stay home and do this though. I’m thankful that my job doesn’t take me out of my home. Want to know why?? Because who the fuck else would cook? Who would clean? Who would sweep? Who would do the laundry or prep the lunches or mop the floor or vacuum or get the garbage out or do the dishes or let the dog out or clean the cat litter or make the beds or bathe the kids or brush their teeth or dust or go get groceries or the mail or any other housework?? Hmm? We sure as FUCK know that it wouldn’t be him. So not only would I have a 9-5 job, but when I walk in the door I would have all that extra work to do. If I’m home doing this, at least I can switch off and tackle the thousands of things I have to do daily as well as edit and be a stay at home mom. YES thats right, I almost forgot, I have kids too on top of all of that lovely stuff lol. SO there are TWO more, yes count them, TWO more full time jobs right there.

Fucking douche face.

END RANT

Now onto funner things!

Tracy and potentially Tiffany are coming over here tomorrow night for a girls night. This is something I never do. I’m making a spinach dip and I bought some pumpernickel bread, I got some con queso to warm in my tiny crock pot thingie… Any other suggestions of fairly easy to make snacks? I should grab some vodka from my moms house. I have a bottle there. I’m pretty sure my mom is watching at least Miley tomorrow night so we can have a nice relaxing evening. Its going to be fun to just unwind and breathe for a bit.

So tomorrow I have to pre some food, get Miley to acro, if shes feeling better…because shes feeling like crap right now :( I have to clean a bit. I got rid of my old area rug and bought a new one today. The price was right so I couldn’t very well NOT buy it. 65$! Also I got a new coffee table/ottoman/storage thingie! Its awesome. I will see about posting some pics in the next entry.

But yeah, ladies, help a sista out here.

Kristen <3


Ellhaus September 19, 2014

Saw you on the front page.

It's always nice to have an assortmant of meats/cheeses/crackers out. not sure what your budget is, but I am a fan of the meat and cheese plate. maybe with some cut up fruit tossed in there. YUM!.

and wine.

always wine.

Have fun!

Daisyhead Princess September 19, 2014

Hmmm... see my only real gf comes over almost daily and we sit around my table, smoke hookah, drink if we're feeling it and either I cook or we order in pizza or Chinese. Then sometimes after food we make brownies or eat ice cream. And we just talk and watch tv shows on Netflix etc.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.