11-Jan in --

  • Jan. 11, 2024, 8:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Rheumatologist thinks I have early stage lupus.
I have to get more tests and x-rays to confirm it.

I haven’t processed this yet but what I do know is that I’m so very exhausted and I miss my old self. I miss how determined, passionate, funny, and gritty she was. I feel like a shell of who I used to be. I feel bad every single day and I don’t know how to fix it.

Maybe I’m closer to getting my life back. I guess I have a lot of road ahead of me. As always.

I’m just so tired. Beyond tired. There’s no word to accurately describe it.


TrippyNina January 11, 2024

I'm so sorry you are dealing with this. Hopefully, with the right diagnosis, you can begin treatment that will help you feel better.
xoxoxoxo

Small Town Girl January 14, 2024

Oh my God! No! Are you sure? I've been convinced I've had lupus and they keep telling me no. The symptoms are so commonnits impossible to get a real diagnosis. Ugh. Sending prayers and vibes to the universe its not Lupus. Like Dr. House used to always say: "It's never Lupus."

martian princess Small Town Girl ⋅ January 15, 2024

I was sent to the rheumatologist for my joint pain/redness but I just started getting the classic "butterfly" rash within the last few months. That with the joint pain, sun sensitivity, allergy and sinus issues, intense fatigue, how often I get infections (frequent UTIs), and positive ANA test are what lead her to believe I have lupus. You've had an ANA test I hope? It's just a blood test. Please get one done if you haven't. My primary care doctor ordered it.

Small Town Girl martian princess ⋅ January 15, 2024

I tested positive for ANA years ago. They have yet to diagnose me with anything concrete. It's maddening. Ugh. I am so sorry to hear this. Seems like more and more people are being diagnosed with Lupus.

martian princess Small Town Girl ⋅ January 15, 2024

I've also read that is takes years to get any kind of autoimmune diagnosis, especially lupus. :( That is definitely true for me too. I've had issues since childhood. :(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.