Dibbles and dabs.... in A New Beginning

  • Sept. 17, 2014, 12:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am not feeling depressed anymore, I am happy to say! I guess I just decided it was a case of mind over matter. Life is not so tough. Maybe I’d gotten a bit spoiled, with everything always coming up roses! I had a talk with one of my goddesses, Freya. Freya comes to talk to me about Abundance, which is important, because sometimes we forget about what true Abundance is. She simply explained to me that Joe and I are getting older, and more to the point, we are approaching retirement. Not everyone nowadays even WANTS to retire in their sixties, but we both do. We have worked hard all our adult lives, and we also play hard. We have PLENTY of things to do that do not involve going to work just so we don’t get bored. ;o) !! But obviously, a key to being able to RETIRE, is being willing to make do with less money! Freya told me that the years of CHOOSING are at hand. Not everything can be done. Lots can be done, but not everything. Not being able to do everything is no reason to feel dejected. So, if we can afford to do stuff, we can, and what things we can’t afford, we can’t, and that’s just how it is. We have decided to not go to Carrie’s this Thanksgiving and skip the trip to Maine next year. It doesn’t make me super-happy, but I’m just fine with it. Last year Carrie didn’t come to visit us because she told me they couldn’t afford it, and I was fine with that. We could afford to go there, so we went. This year, we really can’t afford to go, and I hope she will be fine with it too.

Joey is into his third week of working for Joe’s school district!!!!!!!!! He is loving going to work every day and working full days again, and Joe said they (the other grounds maintenance guys) are loving having his help. It is a temporary position, but hopefully it might become a permanent one. He is replacing a guy who never came back to work from medical leave. Apparently the guy hasn’t contacted anyone, either.

My Sisters are both doing fine, and enjoying going out and doing things, both together and separately, while I am at work. I am soooo happy and thankful that Sandy has moved here! It is such a good, good thing for family to be close. And we appreciate it all the more because we were far apart for so many years!

Well, I guess that sums it up for me right now! Life is still a bit busier than I prefer life being, but I feel like I have more time to breathe now. :o) !! I hope things in your life are going well as we head into Autumn, too!

blessings and hugs,
Nicky


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm September 17, 2014

you could retire and take on part time jobs. that would give you the extra money you need to do things you couldn't do if you only retired and didn't work at all. i'm so happy for joey. sounds like he's enjoying his time working. i do hope it becomes full time and permanent for him. i bet he'd like that. good news about your sisters. too bad about the trips you're not gonna take. take care,

Here I am again! Silent Echo/Quiet Storm ⋅ September 19, 2014

oh, I'm sure Joe will work part-time. He can't sit still for long! He would want to work part-time. But also, guess what? We got word yesterday that Joe's Dad's house is being sold!! We won't get much money, but we WILL be able to make our trips!! :o) !!

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm Here I am again! ⋅ September 19, 2014

so glad you are able to make your trips. i'm sure your daughter and grandsons will be glad to see you. take care,

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.