um so. the events of the past yr. [slightly boring] in The Wonderland Years: 2014. Done.

  • Sept. 11, 2014, 3:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

yeah so as the title states I’ve been thinking about the events of the past yr. last yr. this month I was doing so well. I was going out and writing. recovery writing. I was taking my vitamins. [which I stopped taking. they’re bloody expensive. that’s not why I stopped taking them].

and then Sept. 26th [2013] came. that was when I found out about a friend of mine. and. what had happened.

then in Nov. I left where I was staying. evidently I was away for 5 days. I drank. actually I binge drank. a fukton. oh and I read. that’s actually really the only time I read at my place was when I drank. ‘les mis’ is a lot more interesting to read when you’re drunk. well I think. I have a hard time reading unless it’s a book i’m really into. though this seems rather apparent. but my point here’s that that’s why I don’t read a lot, if ever. cause at my age there aren’t a whole lot of books i’m really into.

in March [2014] I moved out of my mom’s and in w/ a lady. where I was apparently abused so in May I moved again. June I went on holiday. and then this month my dad got appendicitis.

my life’s always been like this since um. I was 15. For a few yrs. a bunch of things will happen and then they’ll settle down. when I was 15/16 I was in Vermont. I was cutting like a lot. they sent me back to my mom’s when I was 16. it’s not something I talk about.

when I was 17. um well. a bunch of stuff happened. rape, accidents. [well I mean those were only 3 things but they were 3 big things].

in college not a whole lot of big events happened. when I got back to Denver I started dating. when I was 24 I became an alcoholic. I was hurt again when I was 24 then last yr. at 25. in May [of 2013] [well I guess that’s almost 2 yrs. ago this coming May] I involuntarily moved out of my place and back into my mom’s. But prior to that. in Feb. my ex and I broke up. in March Pat left. and then like I said. May.

idk. I guess if i’m being honest [which is a weird thing to say I think] a part of me’s hoping things’ll settle down again.

[as] I [still/currently] don’t feel [emotionally] settled.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.