beer impressions in 2014

Revised: 09/11/2014 2:01 a.m.

  • Sept. 10, 2014, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

11:22pm

So, my headspace has been so screwed up lately. I’m not even sure what’s going on. Weird, inconsistent hormones, or something. Silly brain. Making me feel all kinds of things that don’t even exist, or shouldn’t matter. It’s both frustrating and kind of comforting to freak out a little and relax in my own gloom.

And I’m sorta tipsy, so that changes the perspective. heh.

I made some really good impressions last week. Ran to the grocery store and came out with a couple of cases of beer. We were having people over, so it wasn’t all for me. But I was standing in line, paying for my stuff, and some young-ish guy came up behind me. You should have seen the look on his face! Looking from me to the beer on the counter. Man, if I could have just taken a sneak peek at the thoughts that were running through his mind. Especially after I tucked one case under my arm and carried the other in my hand. That must have been a fun thing to watch. This young girl walking out like that.

There were a bunch of guys in the store that day and I certainly turned heads. Mostly for the beer reason, I’m sure.

Who knows though. Maybe that guy thought I was kind of awesome with my great selection of beer and ability to carry it on my own? I mean, I would think I was pretty amazing. ;-)

Also, I’m pretty sure I sent a bunch of texts about it to CK. Not necessarily the store impression thing, but the “good at drinking beer” thing. Why I always text him when I’m drinking, I don’t know! But I should probably stop that. I can only imagine what he’s thinking.

The other day he made some comment about how I was all “saintly”, and “proper”, and “respectable”. Mostly he was saying how I screwed that up when I mentioned my mind lived in the gutter. Ha. That’s what I get for trying to be all open and honest with people. He’s going to translate that into “drunk” and “perverted” if any of my luck is involved.

Oh well. Someone’s gotta know the real me, huh?

We haven’t sent any texts since that day. I’m wondering if he’ll actually invite me over now that the neighbors are gone. They’re leaving very early in the morning tomorrow and they’ll be out of town until sometime next week. It’s really too bad that I have to make a bunch of cupcakes on Friday and attend a birthday party on Saturday.

If he actually does invite, I’m certainly going to try to make it. He’s been stalling on this for so long that I don’t really have another option. I’ve got to take advantage if it comes up. And if he decides he’s still too shy....whatever. It won’t make a big difference.

I don’t actually remember anything else I wanted to talk about. Work’s been busy so that’s keeping my brain occupied. Everything else is just life moving at its usualy fast pace that I wish I could slow down. Although lately, I’ve wished I could experience one of these true ‘autumns’ that everyone seems to be mentioning. That sounds so comforting and nice. Too bad it was close to 100 degrees today. =|

Bed seems like a safe place now.

rose.
11:55pm


Last updated September 11, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.