1/5/24 in 2024

  • Jan. 5, 2024, 6:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

First entry of 2024!
I had my OT check-in yesterday and went grocery shopping, deciding to do that versus mom going and getting me a dresser in Stowe. Today’s PT was canceled, I think Kris is still out sick. I made a phonecall to have them resend my EBT renewal paperwork instead, did dishes, doing laundry, cut up my chicken to soak with italian dressing in the fridge, made my bed, etc.

`I also got a portable door lock I’m gonna start putting on at night in case our apartment is broken into. Although, technically they could do it any time and I have to pee so urgently, I don’t think I’d have time to undo the lock…Maybe just if I happen to feel unsafe?

Finished listening to “The Fellowship of the Ring” and I’m on to “The Two Towers”, which is narrated by Andy Serkis (Gollum), which is good because Gollum will make an appearance soon and talk a lot.

Tonight will be my first night sleeping without the sleeping pad and just the mattress mom got me in October; wish me luck!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.