the concept of home. *SA* in The Wonderland Years: 2014. Done.

  • Sept. 8, 2014, 5:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

‘oh something else about me is I’m a corrector. not..........not outloud. but in my head i’m correcting people all the time.

yeah so when I got back from my mom’s late Wed. night the lady and I were talking and during our talk she said ‘this is your home now. it’s where you live’. well.........where you live doesn’t equate to it being home. [btw I agree w/ her though]. my mom’s where I lived most of my life was never home. I was never going ‘home’ I was going ‘back’. or, ‘to my mom’s’. cause my mom’s never felt like home not w/ the way I grew up.

my place. used to be home. up until the sex abuse 3 yrs. ago.

I once read that home isn’t a place it’s a feeling. but sometimes it’s a feeling you get from a place. or a person. or both. for me it’s warm comfortable safe. feeling/s.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.