Same shit, different day. in 2014

  • Sept. 8, 2014, 3:02 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Still battling the bedtime thing. Arg. Seems as though when I shut her door, she immediately shuts up and goes to sleep. I hate doing that though because if she does wake up in the middle of the night, its a full on panic. So I open her door once shes sleeping, and she gets up a billion more times.

It HAS been better since school started, until last night. But I think shes coming down with a cold so that could be what kept her up.

Evelyn is still just the happy go lucky coast through life not let much bother her type.

Nothing new with Chris and I. Same shit. Different day. He has had an extremely lazy week though. Like, he is constantly sleeping. I wish he could send some of his laziness to Miley so she sleeps, and maybe Miley could give him some energy so he could be less useless.

I got so mad at him the other day that I left him with the kids to get them ready for bed. I told him that I wasn’t coming home until he had them ready for bed, and its not fair to me to have to do it all the time alone, so he needed to step up and actually do something. He actually did it. I mean he wasn’t happy about it but its getting on my nerves that I have to do literally everything now.

I wish I never got married.

Kristen <3


Hotaru September 08, 2014

If you find a solution for the sleep thing let me know. Sakura has been refusing to go to bed. She's up like a million times wanting random stuff. It's driving me nuts.

Mrs.Kristen.Canon Hotaru ⋅ September 09, 2014

Its seriously killing me now. Like, 16 months of this BS. I really hope this changes for you and quickly. I am angry and tired daily because of it and no one is happy around here anymore. All over one child not sleeping :(

read.my.lips September 09, 2014

My son has discovered the Xbox. He gets 1 hour a day. If he doesn't take a nap he loses xbox, if he gets up out of bed and I see him, he loses Xbox. He lost it it for today because yesterday he was a complete shit to my 9 yr old. It works. Somehow he loves Xbox so much that this works!! I've gone from 1 hour hell of trying to get him to stay in bed to 10 minutes. There is something she values so much that losing it will get her to going to bed without a struggle. And you have to be serious. Don't get up/or scream or whatever or else you lose whatever for a whole day. And follow through with it. He lost it for 2 days in a row once and he was devastated. Some how this works on him. My girls were never like this. Him? He's the crazy one. Lol

Mrs.Kristen.Canon read.my.lips ⋅ September 09, 2014

Hmmm I could definitely use that to my advantage, shes starting to like video games

read.my.lips September 09, 2014

Oh and he's not quite 4.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.