Jan Three. in These Foolish Things

  • Jan. 3, 2024, 7:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Feeling better today - at least from a worrying perspective.

Mom and Dad seem to have had a decent day. Mom’s MRI results came in, and there are no weird abnormalities. The stroke in her eye did appear, and it seems like there’s something going on with her other eye, which is kind of concerning, but there were no signs of other strokes, so I don’t get it - why is she having trouble finding words?

Regardless, they were in a decent mood and Dad told me he was gonna work on some stuff. We are going to celebrate his birthday on the 13th with a birthday brunch - just the three of us, and I told him that his assignment was to work on getting some things together for us to get some home health care and help started. I know it makes him feel good to be doing productive things, and I feel like that was a decent agreement.

And as for myself, today is Day Three of 75 Hard. Honestly, so far it’s not super hard because it doesn’t veer too far from my normal routine. The point is, I feel so much more productive and just generally better when I have a normal routine.

Also for myself, I scheduled my two-year colonoscopy recall for February 22nd. Here’s hoping my innards are still holding out and are still cancer-free and not even considering creating polyps or tumors or anything. We shall see!

I love my surgeon and trust him implicitly, so the thought of this colonoscopy actually brings me relief because I know I’m in good hands. He is suuuuuch a great doctor and did such a fantastic job on my colon resection surgery and I’m happy he does my colonoscopies too. Get in my butthole, doc!

Ahem.

Don’t you miss the days when I talked about boys all the time?

I know I do.

Okay, you’re gonna really love this: the highlight of my night is about to begin. I’m about to try a new magnesium soak for my feet. Is that SEXY or what?!

It’s allllll about perspective.

Lets do this,
GS’


sudare January 03, 2024

It’s great to have a good doctor!

bobbi01 January 03, 2024

Trusting your Dr is everything. It sounds like you have hit the right note with your Dad.

Complicated Disaster January 04, 2024

Good news about your mum! <3 xx

Athena January 04, 2024 (edited January 04, 2024)

Edited

How can I support you for the colonoscopy? Can I drive you and keep Martini? Do you want to stay here with me?

Fawkes Gal January 04, 2024

"Get in my butthole, doc!" is going to set up permanent residence in my longterm memory, I just know it.

Ginger Snap Fawkes Gal ⋅ January 06, 2024

Hahahah! Every colonoscopy!

colder January 04, 2024

Here's to a scope with results that are unremarkable, in the good way :)

Serin February 05, 2024

May your ass kick ass at the colonoscopy.

I'll be reading on to see how it goes, and maybe what a Mg soak does.

I like how you're getting your dad to engage with figuring out a plan. That's very smart.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.