Finally - 05.09.14 in Your Face

  • Sept. 5, 2014, 5:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I got my visa appointment notice today! Tuesday the 16th, along with a small list of things to bring to the interview. Before you say, “Haven’t you already given them enough!”, hear me out. It’s the stock standard stuff, the print out from the electronic form I submitted, the original of M’s affidavit of support (which I received yesterday), one passport photo (I think I already have an acceptable one lying around leftover from the medical), my updated police clearance (ordered today) and my money (of course!). All entirely achievable.

I am pleased, but not excited yet. I cannot think of a single obstacle to keep me from being cleared, but things haven’t exactly gone to plan to date, so I’m just going to remain impartial.

Either way, I will have a fun time making the trip to Sydney again. I really like to visit there.

I am celebrating with a wheel of apricot cheese and some crackers for dinner.

Chubby hipster boy came back to look at my car, bringing his girlfriend’s father for a second opinion. The father gave it two thumbs up, but suggested that chubby hipster sleep on it before he makes his decision as whether he wants to spend that much money. He had openly told me that he had been scraping his money together to replace his old bomb car, and he’s only about 18, so I think he’s done well. I could never have afforded that much for a car at his age ($5,200).

He will let me know tomorrow, and if he does take it, will collect it on Monday. Again, hopes are remaining sensibly low.

I had a good day at work today and overall, my day is the complete opposite of yesterday. I hate these highs and lows.

Nothing on this weekend, except my neighbour’s mother’s 91st birthday. She’s unwell again today, but it looks like she’ll make it. I bought her a box of Cadbury Roses, but I’m not sure she will eat them. She’s not eating much at all these days.


Deleted user September 05, 2014

Woohoo. Its happening.

I love roses! Especially the strawberry ones!

AlexYourAlterEgo Deleted user ⋅ September 05, 2014

Hazelnut Whirl for me! We can trade ;)

Who's Laughing Now? September 05, 2014

There's no hipster like a chubby hipster.

Stephably September 05, 2014

I think it's a good idea to be "on the fence" about the excitement. At least you got the appointment though! Yay!

Have fun and hopefully the kid will buy the car. Have a great weekend.

Canadian Lass September 05, 2014

best of luck!!!! hug

Rerrin September 05, 2014

Yay!

starry-eyed September 06, 2014

Awesome news! So happy for you!

Frailty September 07, 2014

Let's hope he buys the car! That would be a nice cash injection.

Dictynna October 02, 2014

I know I'm way late to the party, but .... YAY!!!!!!!!!!! ;)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.