January 1, 2024 in An Entry A Day 2024

Revised: 01/02/2024 midnight

  • Dec. 31, 2023, 11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I spent my new years eve opening cards with my mom and brother and we were laughing it up saying which cards were each other. We went to bed around 1:30 I think. I woke up around 12:30. I went and made my dino oatmeal and then hung out on the couch for a little while. I asked mom what her plans were because I was going to take a nap. Instead we went over to Betty’s house to work on going through more things. I changed some light bulbs that were bothering me and then I went through some of the sheets and pillow cases and things. I also emptied her card filing cabinet. I plan to sort through all of those tomorrow. I want to start writing cards to people just for fun. A lost art as my mom would call it. We came home and they ate hot dogs, I ate microwave mac and cheese. I ended up taking a nap on the couch and woke up for RAW. I think my friends are always surprised to find out that I like wrestling and have been watching it for a really long time. Once that was over, I worked on my BuJo and watched some Bob’s burgers. I fed all the creatures and now I’m laying down writing this. One of the dogs is barking off and on for no particular reason and it’s almost 1 AM now.

Big changes are coming and I am all here for it. I’m changing a lot of things for myself, too. I got many of the things I wanted to get done last year done (including something that took me over a decade to complete) and this year I intend to keep it up. New year, New me, right? Ha. Well. I’ll always just be me but I am making the changes and taking the steps to get where I want to go. From this time last year to today, you wouldn’t even recognize me. Sure, I’m still me, but I have made a fuck ton of progress and I’m not stopping now. I’m so goddamned proud of myself and all I’ve been accomplishing lately, I really am! Tomorrow I am going to write out my goals for this year, this month, this week, and the steps necessary to make it there. Even on the worst days, I can keep going. I can keep moving. I am goddamned unstoppable.

Here’s to new beginnings and happy endings. Here’s to opportunities and experiences. Here’s to love, light, and family. Here’s to growth, hope, and change. Here’s to 2024. May it be filled with happiness and positivity.


Last updated January 03, 2024


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.