Finally, a living situation I can look forward to in The Wanderer

  • Sept. 3, 2014, 11:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well I have been talking a lot about how I want to live with D in the upcoming future, and we finally had a good talk about it and sure enough he is on the same page! We are both really excited about it and I’m glad we finally talked to each other about what we had both been thinking for some time. We know it is early in our relationship, and the move isn’t going to happen right away. Probably the beginning of next year. But....it gives me something to plan for and look forward to! The bulk of my stress has been me thinking Where the fuck am I going to go when this living situation with my parents caves in? We are both going to work on saving as much money as possible and then find a place either near Vand M, or east a bit where we could rent a nice house for much cheaper. V and M live a street away from where D lives now, but in an older community. Their backyard is literally at the very top of Mountain, which is the base of Mt. Baldy so it is a prime location! The only thing I would worry about is coyotes and Jasper, but he is an indoor dog and I would never leave him outside by himself! They pay 1200 for a nice little house on a cul de sac and told us they always see houses for rent when they go for walks so we told them to keep an eye out for us! I would love to live over there, and we could still be walking distance to them which would be awesome! They have become two of my favorite people and I love chilling at their house with Derek just drinking and hanging out by the fire pit :)

Labor day weekend I worked a lot and didn’t make much money because honestly it isn’t really a restaurant weekend…D was housesitting for his sister in Redlands so I went over there on Sunday night and we S and P came over and we had a nice BBQ. Unfortunately, D was feeling sick all night so I was bummed out for him. I think the heat really got to him and he was throwing up. I kept putting a cold towel on his forehead and making sure he drank lots of water and Gatorade! We worked together the next day and we made horrible money again. I am really starting to think about looking for a different serving job, but I love so many of the people there now so it is hard for me to think about saying bye. I seriously don’t know what I would have done without having my YH family out here.....I also know it is just an overall slow time for restaurants and I hope it picks up soon and things go back to normal! I am just very thankful I have my other job for “backup” money.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.