Blah blah Currents for end of year. in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Dec. 29, 2023, 2:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Current Annoyance: Idiot brother, But oh boy Christmas was funny. It started out bad, we were at his place he wanted to watch stupid food videos, so i hid behind my phone grumpy as fork. THEN dinner came. My niece who is 13 wants her belly pierced. (The whole ask your father if its ok thing) he is saying no, my mom then started to encourage her and egg her on, meanwhile i’m holding back from not laughing. My mom said something to her along the lines of “I’m his mother he has to listen to me” He then said “Only up until your 18” I immediately countered by saying “I ask her for advice all the time” it was such karma for the tires situation it was great.

Current Bane of My Existence: Uhm. Nothing ATM.

Current Book: Went through nexus uprising, just started Initiation.

Current Clothing Thoughts: Nothing.

Current Color: Green and gold

Current Crush: Tali Zorah vas Normandy, once and forever and ever. and ever, ever and ever and ever.. and ever and ever and still ever. Never change Tali. (yep) xinfinity. I dont think this will change haha.

Current Drink: Just had Dr Pepper for lunch.

Current Excitement(s): Sunday is new years. I’ll be playing games and watching the packers play. I’m also very close to starting another ME run. Regular season football is almost over, and i promised myself i’d play after regular season football was done.

Current Feeling: On a scale of 1-10, lets say 2.5.

Current Fetish: Nope. Nothing fetishy.

Current Films:Meh. Nothing.

Current Food: Ham Salad. (Chopped up leftover ham, sweet pickles and mayo. its so good. Mix it with swiss cheese and sometimes bbq or sweet chili sauce and its really good.

Current Goal: To get my creative noodle back going. (still x2)

Current Image(s):
alt text
What i got for christmas, plus 2 games coming in jan and feb respectfully.

alt text

alt text
I did a season 1 binge of D5. I love that show.

alt text
Box of Macaroni

alt text
Look at this dork.

alt text
My most played ps5 games of the past year. No surprises.

alt text
Head empty no thoughts.

Current Indulgence: That ham salad was really good.

Currently Listening to: Simpsons.

Current Love: My friends, my mom, Macaroni, and the Pomfies.(has not changed x18)

Current Mindfork: 2024 is NEXT WEEK.

Current Mood: Adequate.

Current Music: Nothing going on.

Current Music Video:

This opening theme is so tranquil. MEA is a mass effect game and i’ll die on this hill.

Current Outfit: Going to put on some normal clothes soon.

Current Project: I want to playtest. I dont know. My creative flow has dried up. I really think my game is a good one but I hate hammering people to play it. (Sigh) x 2,000

Current Self-Image Thoughts: I’m a blargh.

Current Slang or Saying: Keelah Selai and Bosh’tet, what the fork.

Current Song Lyrics: Nothing.

Current Triumph: I’m here.

Current TV Show: Simpsons where homer wants to invent things.

Current Wish List:
These board game related items:
Undaunted Stalingrad.
Ancient Knowledge
Scythe Expeditions.
Dune Imperium: Uprising

Video game items:
Suikoden 1 and 2 remaster
Metal Gear solid Remaster
Final Fantasy XIV Dawntrail
Final Fantasy pixel collection

So this ends another year. Joy. Where did it go? No where TBH. It really felt like a wasted year. TBH next year is gonna be the same, but whoo boy the presidential ads will get plastered soon. They were trickling already and since I live in PA its gonna be even more.

This month was fine as well sans the tires. I’ve been really sleepy lately and I dunno why. But outside that there really isn’t much going on. I’m gonna play a couple games tonight, then on sunday.

So until next time, lets hope 2024 is less insane. (Hah)

Keelah Se’lai.

Me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.