10 sentences a day? in My life

  • Dec. 17, 2023, 11:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I want to journal again. I’ve said that so many times :}. I mean, it is a hobby, which means it is entirely up to me whether I decide to do it or not. I thought it would just be nice to have a record of things that happen in my life.

If anyone is interested in the concept of hearing the voice of your past, I recommend https://www.futureme.org/. It’s a website that allows you to send a letter to your future self, i.e. I guess they just save your letter and send it on the day that you determine in the future. It’s an awesome self-reflection exercise. They claim to have letters sent 60 years into the future. Before Prosebox (which nicely has the feature of showing entries that were published on the same day of the previous year) I used to, every year on my birthday, send a letter to future me on my birthday of next year. I just talked about what was going on with me at the time and stated my hopes for the future. My one major, recurring hope-for-the-future was to finally be in a relationship. I gave up doing Futureme like a year before meeting Husband lol.

Anyway, renewing my resolution to write more often by aiming for just 10 sentences each time.

alt text


A Pedestrian Wandering December 17, 2023

I just had a discussion with someone this weekend who didn't paint much because she "wasn't good at it." I tried to tell her if she enjoyed it to do it anyway. I, myself, have some horrid painitings but I had fun making them.

sadandlonelygirl A Pedestrian Wandering ⋅ December 18, 2023

I'm glad! I More people need to hear that they can just simply do things that bring them joy. Ignore the pressure, comparison, or judgment. Maybe there'll be less sadness then.

I'm sure you are a wonderful artist! But yes, the happiness to be derived from the activity is most important :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.