Good bye Dingus (Or Wingus) in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Dec. 12, 2023, 11:33 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So last week I found out that one of my friends from my tuesday night game group went into hospice care. And this really stunned me. This guys health was never good but i didnt know it was That bad. He came with another dude i know and I always jokingly called them Wingus and Dingus. The names switched whenever.

Well I guess on sunday he passed away from kidney failure. I am honestly a bit numb about this, sad. He was a fun person to play games with, talk football, heck he was so excited about the steelers line up this year, and I so wanted to razz on him for how bad the offense was, but i guess I can’t now.

I guess whats eating me is a bit two fold. First off he messaged me like a month ago on a late night tuesday like tonight, asking me if i was home, I said yes, but he never replied. Me not knowing, never replied, thinking it was not that big of an emergency, that and I was kind of tired. I did wait up, and now in hindsight I should have messaged more.

The other thing the last last time I talked to him was just a simple FB comment, he asked me why I was so happy the Packers won a couple weeks ago and I should be rooting for them to tank for a better draft pick. I kind of standoffishly said I never root for a loss. If i would of known that was the last remark I ever said to him...... well.

I hadn’t seen him seen him since July I believe. We played Thunder road. He won the game as the big rig, but he didnt think it was balanced. That day was a bad day I was really getting ticked off at some people.

I’ll be fine, i’m just a bit numb and at a bit of a loss.

I just needed to ramble about it.

Keelah Se’lai.

Me.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.