Another One Bites The Dust (New Bus Driver Edition) in Journey Back to ME

  • Dec. 11, 2023, 3:27 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Do you guys remember the last bus driver guy that I had a crush on that ghosted me after he asked me why I hadn’t asked whether or not he had a girlfriend or “complicated situation”? Well, he got a job somewhere else.

There’s a new guy that drives his route and it’s hilarious how similar he looks to the previous guy. The girl that works the buses told me that he’s from Puerto Rico. All that I know is that he is extremely handsome. He’s been driving the route for a while now, and as more time started passing, I waved from time to time. If he gets out of the bus and comes inside and passes me, I say hello. Well…after our paths crossed a few times, I figured I’d shoot my shot. That is after the girl that works the buses told me that he has called her over to him and flirted a few times (and now that I am typing this out, I am doubting the validity of this…), but she’s MARRIED… Anyway, so I had been hyping myself up about this bus driver for a while, and decided I’d go out and introduce myself to him one day. With the last bus driver, the girl passed messages between us which was an issue, so for this one I did not want her speaking for me. She’ll sometimes ask me if I want to get the kids off of his bus.

So one day (the week before last), I go out to help the kids off of his bus, and just when I went to walk toward his bus…he never looked up, he closed the door and drove off! If this wasn’t humiliating enough…I decided I would try again. That day was last Monday. I get the kids off of his bus and then I walk onto his bus, introduce myself, reach out to shake his hand, said something flirty about how I’ve seen him around…I didn’t want to be too pushy or whatever, so I didn’t give my number or anything…I just put the ball in his court basically. However, he never said anything…so I slowly reversed myself off the bus, said goodbye and sent him on his way. I spent the ENTIRE day over analyzing the situation and realizing that he hadn’t so much as told me his name, but then I was worried that maybe I had done so much talking that I didn’t give him the opportunity to speak. And then I thought about how after I gave my little “I’ve seen you around” spiel that he said “yeah”…and that was it. It immediately lessened my attraction to him. LOL

The girl that works buses thinks that she’s being my wing woman, so everyday after school if he’s inside the building she will try to call me over to where she is with a “fake convo”. The very next day, she tried this. She was being loud and very obvious, so I walked in and pulled her toward me. I basically just told her that I let it be known how I felt. I put my interest out there, and if he’s interested, he knows where to find ME. I didn’t need her shouting things across the room, being obvious, and making me seem desperate. I’m not desperate, I just mistook some glances as him being interested, I went for it and am taking my loss like a pro! She then shouted out something like “Make a move!” to which I rolled my eyes.

The next day, she sent me a text after the buses left after school telling me that she noticed that he was wearing a wedding band. I felt even more embarrassed and told her that it made sense. I respect marriage, and this would not have been my first time that I unknowingly let a married man know that I was interested. I’m also very humble and unbothered, so I was already over it at this point. I also couldn’t understand why he didn’t just say that he had a wife.

The next day she told me that she specifically said to him “I didn’t know that you were married.” and he told her that he isn’t, and that he also drives a party bus and wears a wedding ring in order to keep the women from hitting on him. That further made me disinterested. But also it made me think, that my introducing myself and showing interest made him wear the fake band! LOL! Not everyone is able to handle a confident woman who has the ability to approach them! Also, I do acknowledge that he may not be attracted to me either. It’s cool!

MISSION ABORTED.

Can’t blame a lady for trying! I vow (at least for the rest of the school year) to focus on greeting the students at the door and not focusing on the bus drivers! LOL. No more bus driver crushes! This is my 3rd one in my lifetime, and none of the situations have ever worked out in my favor.

Stay tuned for a recap of my recent Speed Dating experience…


Sleepy-Eyed John December 11, 2023

Hmmmmmmm. Kinda a cute entry.

Zampano December 12, 2023

Cute.

iwontsugarcoat Zampano ⋅ December 22, 2023

:)

The Dress Collector December 12, 2023

Hehe way to go assertive you!

iwontsugarcoat The Dress Collector ⋅ December 22, 2023

Thank you!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.