aint for sale in Hi This is Kat!

  • Dec. 8, 2023, 11:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had a lady call me on my cell asking to buy our house.... it was weird. I had no idea where they got my number from and she was persistent! I politely told her no we were not interested and she said maybe if it were the right price… I said no. She was kinda uppity and rude and was upset I would not even think about after all she drove by and loved it! LMAO
No clue if it was a scam or real… doesn’t matter I really love my house. Perfect size for two people. it is larger but doesn’t seem too big because it is around 5000 sq ft with only 3 bedrooms… most this size has 4 or 5.... we have plenty of rooms that could be made into bedrooms… the gym and the game room could be bedrooms??? So could the sunroom, dinning room, and the den....but we like our extra rooms for entertaining.

My neighbor hood is very sought after… nice clean executive homes… brick well made homes built before the McMansion ear lol. I think what most love is the mature trees and larger lots. We have a lot of new subdivision with pretty big homes but the quality is just not there..maybe it is the style now?
We have several homes sell in the neighborhood a year…they go fast. Sadly many are people who become house poor… they can afford the house payment but they did not figure in any surprises in their budget like upkeep, broken appliances or did the figure in higher electric bills, higher insurance, and higher property taxes… those little things add up. they usually survive about 1 or 2 years then they move… :(

That lady just called back.... I did not answer and now I am blocking her number. some people are just weird.... not a weirdo like me just weird


Jodie December 08, 2023

Did you look up her phone number? Maybe she is from a realestate company?

Sleepy-Eyed John December 08, 2023

Cool!

Miss Chiffs Manager December 09, 2023

Imo not that weird. We're in the process of looking and it's not uncommon to look up the (public) info on a home to see if the owner is willing to sell.
Also, knowing all this, we put our personal property into an anonymous LLC.

theKat Miss Chiffs Manager ⋅ December 09, 2023

smart... and I don't mind someone asking if we want to sale but trying to bully us makes me mad

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.