Playlist part the second in Every day scata

  • Dec. 8, 2023, 6:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

My brain decided that it was too depressed to write any more about something that I love and shut down for a couple of days. I’m a little stressed out because life, so....

anyways.

In 2020 I decided to be more disciplined in my playlist making because the world was out of fucking control, and I needed to control something, y’know?

But a playlist just titled with the year was insanely boring, so I named it “Armageddon 2020” . It has 539 songs on it, totaling 36 hours of listening time.

Obviously every song by Munro went on it seeing that I had just discovered them, some new stuff, old stuff, stuff that I ended up hating, stuff that I hated but ended up loving. My playlists usually consist of whatever song makes strikes a nerve at any given moment. I do have more streamlined lists, but those are pretty boring.

2021 is titled “Weaponized”.
2022 is “Edge of America”
And this year is “Steppin’ in and out of Madness”

I start the next years lists in December when my Wrapped hits, because… well, it’s the being a control freak thing I guess.

I have a list of titles to choose from. Some are song titles, or lyrics, and some just random shit I thought of. I just can’t pick one though.

So in no particular order, here they are
1. Weird Leisure
2. Nothing Left to Give
3. Children in the Dark
4. I used to be Fun
5. Sleeping on the Ceiling
6. This Won’t go Over Well
7. This City is a Graveyard
8. Are We Still Friends
9. Love, or the Lack of Thereof
10. I’m Just Snacking

Which one do you like best?


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.