A proud moment! in A small but passable life.

  • Dec. 8, 2023, 1:48 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Daughter called this morning. She had just passed her licensing exam for her massage therapy training. She is now a Missouri state certified massage therapist. And she has already been hired by what sounds like a pretty decent place. She’ll be making more than five times whatever I’ve ever made in my life.

I sent her enough money to service the car and pay for the gas to drive out here and back. I’m hoping she’ll be here with the Grandson as quick as she can get on the road. And yes, dammit, I put the Christmas lights up right after I got off the phone with her.

I’m pretty excited about the visit. I remember when Daughter was that age. Even though I was working two full time jobs we still had a good time on the weekends when she stayed with me. I’m sure he’ll be a bit more than the five pound seven ounce one handful he was the last time I held him.

So yeah, clean the toilet, sweep and mop the floors. and that should do it.

And then sit and wait.


Emily December 08, 2023

Congrats to her!!

Jinn December 08, 2023

Congratulations to your daughter ! I hope you all have a great visit !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.