Not Enough in Me Being Me

Revised: 12/06/2023 7:24 a.m.

  • Dec. 6, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been waking up what seems to be every two hours becasue I feel too cold or sweaty and I don’t know if it’s the lack of heat or my body tempature My tempature is still in the 95F range and I am getting really worried because I am afraid my tempature will go down evn lower. Hubby said it won’t and if it does I will just go to the hospital but then I will still come back to a cold place I rent. it would be nice to wake up and spend my days feeling comfortable so i can do what I need to do. But because I am always so cold I need to be sitting on or wearing a fake heat source so I feel too hot. But the funny thing is my bosy tempature is still 95 F so i don’t know what is wrong with me. I figure if the ehat was to where I felt comfortable especially when I am sleeping i would sleep through the night and wake up with all kinds of energy. But I wake up feeling more tired then when I went to bed and I am waking up every few hours so i am not even sure I am getting my REM sleep. When I do wake up in the middle of the night it always takes me about an hour or more to fall back asleep then I figure I should really just get up and then it’s no wonder I get tired during the day. But then I only sleep for maybe an hour or two and that is it. Until I moved here I have never not slept through the nights and all of a sudden I am not. I figure if th eheat was on I would sleep much better and wake up more restful. Like I did the two times when the power went off and the ehat came back on duirng the middle of the night. I felt so good and I had so much energy that everything I wanted to do I actually did. And when I told the slum lord she said nice but the temapture is going back to 62 to 65 F and that is when I knew she didn’t care about me or my health issues.
I just hope my body temapture doesn’t go any lower or i will really be sick and I will have to take the bitch to court.
But hubby said he will talk to her but also told me don’t hold my breath becasue he knows she won’t help me. I even told him I would give her $500.00 for the electricity and gas and then he said I wouldn’t be able to afford the bills or food. But then I don’t know what else to do.
I think I am feeling better but I am still coughing and it seems to be not as bad but I still have coughing fits especially when I am in bed. And it hurts when I cough so I have to watch that so it doesn’t get worse. And the cough drops only help for a minute and a half so not much more I can do.

Onto something else…

I ordered a winter coat on line and it should be here any day now. All I know is that they got the order and they will let me know when it’s being shipped then it should only take a day or so before I get it. And I am also getting some hand warmers but I think they will be too hot for me and I will have to keep putting them down. Hubby doesn’t get it…I need a comfortbale heat setting and not all these gadgets that have artificial heat becasue they don;+’t work for the long term. The batteries always need recharging and somethime that takes hours. But what I don’t get is why the slum lord isn’t complaining about the extra electricity that is being used? I would rather spend the same amount for my ehat then having to add on more electricity at the same time. But then what do I know I am just a hick that doesn’t know anything and she is the pro because she has the money.

Anyways..Onto somethign else…

I think dinner tonight will be fish and French fries and some sort of frozen vegetable done in the air fryer.

I need to stop here…

Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and behave.


Last updated December 06, 2023


theKat December 06, 2023

sounds like you are diabetic and your blood glucose keeps going up and down making you cold when it goes down and hot as it rises. have you been checked

Jodie theKat ⋅ December 06, 2023

The doctor told me my blod sugar is good for me so I know it's not that.

theKat Jodie ⋅ December 06, 2023

good for you? everyones is either good or diabetic

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.