NS's questions and some of mine in These titles mean nothing.

  • Dec. 4, 2023, 6:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

What thing will instantly make any day better?
I firmly believe but do not do — get outside every day and take a walk - somewhere. Doesn’t have to be a long walk. I don’t have to take the dog. I don’t have to take pictures. Just get out and do it.

Who would you like to see more of?
I feel pretty free in my seeing. I can find a lot on youtube to watch. I get a newspaper, and so far several good magazines. I feel free to write what I want, where I want. I have my vast and ever growing bunch of books. I think that is enough - now do I pay the correct amount of attention? Probably not.

What new things have been fun to learn?
I wish I’d learned more to do with my cell phone. I have learned a lot more than I knew before because I didn’t know anything.

What things brought me joy this year?
My family. The pets. The wild stuff. My life online. I’ve met old friends randomly.

What activity/thing would I like to do if I had more time?
More time? I have a lot of time. Free time. Time I get to decide what to do with. What would I do with more? I don’t know. I could sure use a dose of discipline. And some follow-through.

My questions -
1. What’s your favorite color or style of hair? For yourself or others.
2. What’s you favorite dessert?
3. Which body of water would you like an island in?
4. Who would you like to take a bath with? Assuming a roomy tub.
5. Night sky? or day sky?

2.


NorthernSeeker December 04, 2023

Encounters with wildlife instantly make my day better. Bonus if I get a photo out of it. I like red hair. My skin is light enough that I think I could have gotten away with it when I was younger.

little_halfmoon NorthernSeeker ⋅ December 05, 2023

I am a redhead, more strawberry blonde though…

Sleepy-Eyed John December 05, 2023

:)

little_halfmoon December 05, 2023

  1. What’s your favorite color or style of hair? For yourself or others.
    Purple, I shit you not
  2. What’s you favorite dessert?
    Tapioca pudding
  3. Which body of water would you like an island in?
    Probably near Australia
  4. Who would you like to take a bath with? Assuming a roomy tub.
    Woo… lol 😂 maybe Leo? 😆
  5. Night sky? or day sky?
    Night.
Just Annie December 05, 2023

I like my gray hair with streaks of blue and purple for myself. Straight (because I'm not fighting with its nature any longer) and long enough to put in a pony tail, but not too long it gets stuck in my armpits when I sleep.

Day sky. I like the bright blues and white clouds, like like the gray skies and dark clouds.

Jinn December 08, 2023

What is your favorite color of hair ? Auburn. I think it’s gorgeous but I was gifted with 10 shades of blonde. It’s baby fine and always has been . Limp. It’s missing its cuticle so will not curl even with a perm. My favorite style on others is lots of curls . I cut
Mine in a short bob because it’s all I can do . The one thing I have been given is that it appears my hair is going white and so far it blends with the blonde . I will never color it. It’s too fragile.
My favorite dessert is crème brûlée . I have about once every five years . 😂. Otherwise it’s Texas sheet cake or chocolate eclairs . Cream puffs. Or strawberry shortcake :-)

Jinn December 08, 2023

I would like an island in the Caribbean or the Gulf I prefer to take my baths alone . Always have . I would like a jacuzzi though .
Day sky for me . I like looking through a telescope at night .

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.